Crown The Empire Premiere Interactive Video For “Red Pills”

Crown The Empire have premiered an interactive video for their song “Red Pills.” That track is from the band’s latest album “Sudden Sky.” The group commented:

“NEW music video for “Red Pills” out now! We created an interactive experience where you, the viewer, will be taken down a wormhole to decide your own ending. Choose your destiny wisely 💊”

Crown The Empire And Volumes Announce “The Battle Of Los Angeles” Livestream Concert

Crown The Empire have announced a special livestream concert with Volumes. The event, which is being called “The Battle Of Los Angeles,” will take place on October 16 at 4:00pm PDT/7:00pm EDT. Tickets can be found HERE.

Crown The Empire’s Andy Leo commented:

“It’s going to feel amazing to shake off the rust from being quarantined and show-less for so long. We’ve never tried anything like this before but we’re going to have a lot of fun and we hope the fans can enjoy from home! Grateful for the team behind us that can make this happen.”

Volumes’ Michael Barr added:

“This year has been a rollercoaster for Volumes, so it feels amazing that we have the opportunity to be able to play live together in such a new format and experience. We feel so lucky to be able to still do what we love, which is connect with our fans even in such a bizarre times. Thank you to Shelter Music Group and Fearless Records for being in our corner and most importantly our fans for sticking by us through thick and thin.”

Crown The Empire Share Acoustic Performance Of “Blurry (Out Of Place)”

Crown The Empire recently performed an acoustic version of their song “Blurry (Out Of Place)” as part of SiriusXM’s “Octane Home Invasion Festival.” You can see footage of that below:

Crown The Empire Announce Acoustic Livestream

Crown The Empire will be celebrating the release of their recent acoustic album, “7102010,” with an acoustic livestream on July 18. Fans will be able to watch the set via Twitch at 2pm PDT/5pm EDT.

Crown The Empire To Release New Acoustic Album “07102010”

Crown The Empire will be releasing a new acoustic album titled “07102010” on Friday (July 10). The record will feature acoustic versions of songs from the band’s catalog and a bonus track titled “Everything Breaks.“

“07102010” Track Listing:

01. “Aftermath” (acoustic)
02. “Cross Our Bones” (acoustic)
03. “Blurry (Out Of Place)” (acoustic)
04. “Hologram” (acoustic)
05. “Memories Of A Broken Heart” (acoustic)
06. “Johnny Ringo” (acoustic)
07. “Voices” (acoustic)
08. “What I Am” (acoustic)
09. “Second Thoughts” (acoustic)
10. “Mzry” (acoustic)
11. “Everything Breaks” (bonus track)

Crown The Empire Premiere “Blurry (Out Of Place)” Music Video

Crown The Empire have premiered a new video for their song “Blurry (Out Of Place).” This track is from the band’s latest album “Sudden Sky.”

The band said the following about the video:

“Hello, it’s been a while since we’ve last spoken. As you may know, our world is in a state of isolation and confusion. The future is unknown and we’re all uncertain of what’s to come. With that being said, we wanted to release something special to get you through these dark times — a song about feeling lost when it seems like all hope is gone.”

In other news, the group have also launched an augmented reality hologram experience via the Jadu app. They said the following about that:

“ATTENTION – We are excited to announce that we just launched an augmented reality hologram experience via Jadu Hologram! You can now bring Andy Leo to life wherever you are in the world.

Download “Jadu” on the App Store, choose the Crown The Empire hologram, scan your surroundings and place the hologram wherever you are. Size him however big/small you want, get into the frame with Andy and record a video of you performing with the hologram.

The video can be saved to your device and shared on TikTok, Instagram, Twitter, or any other social media platforms. Share your videos with us! #JaduHologram #CrownTheEmpire #BLURRY”

Crown The Empire’s Brandon Hoover Says He’s “Officially Clear” Following COVID-19 Diagnosis

Crown The Empire’s Brandon Hoover previously revealed that he tested positive for COVID-19 and now he has offered an update on his condition. The guitarist said the following:

“Yo, what’s up, everybody. As a lot of you may know, I tested positive for the coronavirus about two weeks ago. I’ve been talking to the Los Angeles Public Health Department every day, and a couple of days ago, they told me that I’m officially clear. So I have no symptoms, I’m healthy and I’m back to normal. I wanna thank everybody who reached out, showed love and support. It really did mean a lot.”

Crown The Empire’s Brandon Hoover Tests Positive For Coronavirus

Crown The Empire’s Brandon Hoover has tested positive for the coronavirus. The guitarist is currently in self-quarantine, but he said “most of the symptoms have passed.”

Hoover issued the following statement:

“Welp…I tested positive for the Coronavirus. I’ve been told to self-quarantine for 14 days (or until further notice). I believe I contracted it through traveling to all these different countries over the past couple of months, but honestly, who the fuck knows, it could of happened anywhere.

About a week ago I started getting a sore throat, congestion, and was more tired than usual. Then all of a sudden I had severe body aches and a fever of 102 degrees. I was in bed for a couple of days sleeping in puddles of my own sweat. Honestly I thought I just had the flu! So I went to the emergency room and got tested for that as well as the Coronavirus and got my results back last night confirming that I have it.

Currently I feel back to normal and most of the symptoms have passed. If anything changes I’ll let y’all know. I advise everyone to keep yourselves informed, stay isolated, drink lots of water and wash your hands! I love you all. Please stay safe out there 🖤”