The Sword Announce Spring Shows With Sun Voyager & Nate Bergman

The Sword have booked some spring headlining shows with Sun Voyager and Nate Bergman around their tour with Clutch. Here’s the dates:

04/25 Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
04/26 Jersey City, NJ – White Eagle Hall
05/09 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
05/16 Memphis, TN – Growlers

The Sword Announce U.S. Tour With Zombi

The Sword have announced a U.S. tour with Zombi. Here’s the dates:

02/24 Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall
02/25 Boise, ID – Neurolux
02/26 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
02/28 Seattle, WA – Nuemos
03/01 Spokane, WA – Lucky Lounge
03/03 San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
03/04 Los Angeles, CA – The Regent Theater
03/05 San Diego, CA – Belly Up
03/06 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
03/08 Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad
03/09 Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
03/11 Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
03/12 Dallas, TX – Amplified Live
03/13 Austin, TX – Mohawk

The Sword Announce Summer Headlining Shows

The Sword have announced some summer headlining shows. These concerts will take place around their tour with Primus and Wolfmother. Here’s the dates:

08/29 Columbia, SC – The Senate
09/01 Birmingham, AL – Zydeco
09/02 Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
09/03 Athens, GA – Georgia Theater
09/12 Oklahoma City, OK – 89th Street
09/15 Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre (with Wizard Rifle)
09/23 Buffalo, NY – Mohawk Place (with Wizard Rifle)
09/27 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg (with Wizard Rifle)


The Sword Share Quarantine Cover Of Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers’ “Don’t Do Me Like That”

The Sword have shared a quarantine cover of Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers’ “Don’t Do Me Like That” as part of their “Conquest Of Quarantine” series. The performance features Joe Cornetti (Croy & The Boys) and it can be seen below:

The Sword Share Quarantine Cover Of Rush’s “Working Man”

The Sword have shared a quarantine cover of Rush’s “Working Man.” This performance serves as the third and final installment of the band’s “Conquest Of Quarantine” series. Bryan Richie commented:

“In the early 2000s we were given a CD by one of Kyle’s record store buddies with SLUSH scrawled across it and little did we know what a wild ride awaited us. This dude had taken his favorite Rush songs and dropped the pitch control on his record player as low as it would go – taking these classic Rush tracks and turning them into a C standard sludge fest with the most air drumable drums!! Does it doom? Heck yes it does. Enjoy our cover of the classic Rush track ‘Working Man‘ with a Slush’y spin.”

The Sword Share Quarantine Performance Of “Winter’s Wolves”

The Sword have shared a quarantine performance of their song “Winter’s Wolves.” You can check that out below. The performance serves as part two of the band’s “Conquest Of Quarantine” series.

JD Cronise commented:

“The original demo title of this song was ‘A Druid’s Curse‘, and the lyrics are in fact intended to be a literal curse. Although it was written in the early 2000’s, I find it to be even more relevant today.”

Bryan Richie added:

“Envision large plumes of cannabis smoke or get DIY on it and create your own as you listen to this quarantine rendition of our classic track ‘Winter’s Wolves‘. It was just as fun and lively as the original version we cranked out in my bedroom some 15 years ago now! Hope y’all enjoy!”

The Sword Share Quarantine Cover Of T. Rex’s “Children Of The Revolution”

The Sword have shared a quarantine cover of T. Rex’s “Children Of The Revolution.” This performance serves as the first part of the band’s “Conquest Of Quarantine” series. Bryan Richie commented:

“It was a lot of fun getting together with Kyle and Jimmy to record these tracks, and thanks to the miracles of modern technology we were able to lay down a wicked session with JD all the way from North Carolina. Crank this from the comforts of your couch, Conquest of Quarantine brought to you with minimal overdubs and maximum rocking.”

The Sword Stream B-Side Track “Daughter Of Dawn”

The Sword are streaming a b-side track titled “Daughter Of Dawn.” The song originally appeared on the Japanese edition of “Warp Riders“ and it will also be featured on the band’s new career-spanning compilations, “Conquest Of Kingdoms” and “Chronology 2006 – 2018,“ both of which are set to be released on June 5. J.D. Cronise told Revolver the following about the song:

“I’m very glad to have [“Daughter of Dawn”] included on Chronology and Conquest of Kingdoms because I felt that it never really got its due. Everyone’s playing is impeccable, and Matt Bayles really outdid himself on the production. It was a little outside of our comfort zone at the time, but I think it turned out great and was actually pretty prescient with regards to how our sound would evolve. Honestly, it’s one of my favorite things we’ve ever recorded.”