Pitchshifter Release “EFKD 2020” EP

Pitchshifter have released a new EP titled “EFKD 2020.“ The effort, which can be purchased HERE, features several new versions of “Everything’s Fucked“ featuring members of Static-X, Fear Factory, Bullet For My Valentine, etc.

JS Clayden commented:

“I thought that everything was as messed up as it was going to get in the year 2000 when we originally released the ‘Everything’s F**ked’ single; but we’re two decades down the road and the lyrics are still applicable. We’re living in a slow-motion apocalypse. What better way to finally jockey clown ship earth off the bluffs than a re-issue of a 20-year-old tune lamenting the madness with a bunch of like-minded deviant provocateurs, and some live dates?”

Here’s the various guests:

– Tony Campos (Static-X)
– Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory)
– Jason Bowld (Bullet For My Valentine)
– Arya Goggin (Skindred)
– Zak Tell (Clawfinger)
– Patrik Wiren (Misery Loves Company)
– Frank Turner
– Mikee Goodman (SikTh)
– Jot Maxi (Hacktivist)
– Adam Frakes-Sime (Stamping Ground)
– Karl Middleton (Earthtone9)
– Paul Fletcher (Romeo Must Die)
– Dan Cook (Raging Speedhorn)
– Frank Regan (Raging Speedhorn)
– Kit Conrad (Seething Akira)
– Charlie Bowes (Seething Akira)

Here’s the band’s 2021 dates:

11/29 Wolverhampton, UK – KK’s Steel Mill
11/30 Manchester, UK – Manchester Academy
12/01 Bristol, UK – SWX (with Raging Speedhorn)
12/02 London, UK – Highbury Garage
12/03 London, UK – Highbury Garage (with Hangman Hill)
12/04 Nottingham, UK – Rock City (with Raging Speedhorn)
12/05 Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms

Pitchshifter Premiere Video For 20th Anniversary Edition Of “Un-United Kingdom”

Pitchshifter have premiered a new video for their 20th anniversary “Brexit Edition” of “Un-United Kingdom.” This version of the track features the following guests: Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory), Ginger (The Wildhearts), Jason Perry (‘A’), Mikee Goodman (SikTh), Colin Doran (Hundred Reasons), and Karl Middleton (Earthtone 9).

Pitchshifter To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of “Un-United Kingdom”

Pitchshifter have announced that they will be releasing a 20th anniversary “Brexit Edition” of “Un-United Kingdom” on January 31. You can pre-order that HERE. The band said the following about the release:

“In these times of political and societal dischord, we give you the “Un-United Kingdom 20th Anniversary Brexit Edition” featuring gang vocals from the following pillars of the community:

* J.S. Clayden of Pitchshifter
* Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory
* Ginger of The Wildhearts
* Jason Perry of ‘A’
* Mikee Goodman of Sikth
* Colin Doran of Hundred Reasons
* Karl Middleton of Earthtone 9“

Pitchshifter Share Demo Version Of Previously Unreleased Song “System Anomaly”

Pitchshifter have shared a demo version of a previously unreleased track titled ”System Anomaly.“ That song was supposed to appear on an unreleased album titled “Sprint Finish.”

[via The PRP]

Pitchshifter Share Previously Unreleased Song “Apply Yourself”

Pitchshifter have shared a demo version of a previously unreleased track titled ”Apply Yourself.“ The song was supposed to appear on an unreleased album titled “Sprint Finish.” Vocalist Jon Clayden told Jon’s Untitled Podcast the following about that effort:

“…I found the unreleased seventh album demos, right? So there are there good number, like seven instrumental demos, of songs that we never finished. There’s one of those [that] had vocals on that i threw out that ‘Apply Yourself‘. So that that unreleased album is called ‘Sprint Finish‘. And then one of the demos that does have vocals on, I recently put out on Bandcamp and iTunes and all that stuff is called ‘Apply Yourself‘. So there is the vague possibility that something could happen to those additional songs, right, if we ever decided to finish them, if we we ever decided to do anything with it. I cannot envision that will be like good news to everyone ‘We’re gonna go back on the road and back in the studio, you know this things starting up again’ We’re all a little bit older now. We’ve got families. We’ve got pretend assumed identities in the witness protection program…”

[via The PRP]

Pitchshifter Announce “www.pitchshifter.com” 20th Anniversary UK Tour

Pitchshifter have announced a “www.pitchshifter.com“ 20th anniversary UK tour. Here’s the dates:

11/20 Manchester, UK – Academy 3 (with Earthtone9)
11/21 Bristol, UK – Thekla (with Earthtone9)
11/22 London, UK – The Garage (with Earthtone9)
11/22 London, UK – The Garage
11/24 Nottingham, UK – Rock City (with Earthtone9 and The Blueprint)