Outer Heaven Release New Covers EP “In Tribute…”

Outer Heaven have digitally released a new covers EP titled “In Tribute…“ The effort, which can be streamed below, features covers of Repulsion’s “Maggots In Your Coffin,” Morbid Angel’s “Word Of Shit (The Promised Land),” Pig Destroyer’s “Junkyard God,” Mortician’s “Drowned In Your Blood,” and Death’s “Secret Face.”

The band commented:

“In the very uncertain and depressing times during the beginning of the pandemic, we wanted to find a way to keep ourselves occupied as a band. With shows falling to the wayside for the foreseeable future, we decided to push our efforts into celebrating our label, Relapse Records, in their 30th year.

We scoured the timeless discography of the label and chose a handful of tracks that meant a lot to us, and decided to record covers of them as an offering of tribute to the label and all the fans who have supported us all this time. We also recorded an extra 5th track from outside the RR discography that we just couldn’t resist including with this release. We hope this will do the job of holding everyone over as we complete work on our 2nd full length album! DEATH METAL FOREVER!”

Outer Heaven Release New Live Album “Live At Saint Vitus, 02-22-20”

Outer Heaven have released a new live album titled “Live At Saint Vitus, 02-22-20.“ The effort was recorded at St. Vitus in Brooklyn, NY back in February and you can find it on your preferred service HERE.

Outer Heaven Premiere “Putrid Dwelling” Music Video

Outer Heaven have premiered a new video for their new song “Putrid Dwelling.” This track is from the band’s new album “Realms Of Eternal Decay,” which will be released on October 12.

[via Revolver]

Outer Heaven Premiere New Song “Bloodspire”

Outer Heaven have premiered a new song titled “Bloodspire.” This track is from the band’s new album “Realms Of Eternal Decay,” which will be released on October 12.

“Realms Of Eternal Decay” Track Listing:

01. “Vortex of Thought”
02. “What Lies Beneath”
03. “Pulsating Swarm”
04. “Multicellular Savagery”
05. Echoes from Beyond”
06. “Tortured Winds”
07. “Bloodspire”
08. “Sacrificial Evolution”
09. “Putrid Dwelling”
10. “Decaying Realms”