Fever 333 Cancel September Dates Due To Illness

Fever 333 have been forced to cancel their September dates due to illness. According to the band, frontman Jason Aalon Butler is currently dealing with “complications from a lung condition.”

The group commented:

“Due to ‘complications from a lung condition’ Jason Aalon Butler has been advised to take a short medical leave from touring.

FEVER 333 will therefore regretfully take a few weeks off and cancel their September demonstrations.

Doctor’s do not anticipate any further issues, and all remaining dates for 2019 are expected to play as planned.

Touring for Fever 333 will resume starting on October 04th in Council Bluffs, IA.

The band regrets any inconvenience to their fans and refunds will be available from the point of purchase.”

Butler added:

“I am already actively targeting the issue with my doctors and we are all certain that I will be back to where I need to be in a few weeks.

In the interim I hope you all know I am terribly upset about the inability to perform and share that time with y’all, but promise to make it up ASAP and am making sure I do this now in order to avoid any further significant damage.

Thank y’all for always holding me down, even in the less ideal times.”


Jason Aalon Butler (The Fever 333, Ex-letlive., Etc.) Premieres New Song “Fact Check”

Jason Aalon Butler (The Fever 333, Pressure Cracks, ex-letlive.) is streaming a new song titled “Fact Check.” The track was recorded for DC Comics’ “Dark Nights: Metal” soundtrack, which was put together by Tyler Bates and Mike Elizondo. Deftones’ Chino Moreno, Mastodon’s Brann Dailor, and more previously contributed music to the series.

Listen To Jason Aalon Butler (The Fever/Ex-letlive.) Guest On The Bloody Beetroots’ “Crash”

Jason Aalon Butler’s (The Fever/ex-letlive.) collaborative track with The Bloody Beetroots, “Crash,” is now availble to stream. The song is from The Bloody Beetroots’ new album, “The Great Electronic Swindle,“ which will be released on October 20.

[via Alternative Press]

Jane’s Addiction, Mötley Crüe, In Flames, The Fever, Etc. Members Guest On New The Bloody Beetroots Album

The Bloody Beetroots’ new album “The Great Electronic Swindle” will be released on October 20, and the effort will feature a number of musicians from the rock/metal world. Collaborators include: Perry Farrell (Jane’s Addiction), Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe), Anders Friden (In Flames), Gallows, Jason Aalon Butler (The Fever/ex-letlive.), Jay Buchanan (Rival Sons), Jet, etc.

“The Great Electronic Swindle” Track Listing:

01. “My Name Is Thunder” (featuring Jet)
02. “Wolfpack” (featuring Maskarade)
03. “Nothing But Love” (featuring Jay Buchanan)
04. “Pirates, Punks & Politics” (featuring Perry Farrell & Tommy Lee)
05. “Invisible” (featuring Greta Svabo Bech)
06. “All Black Everything” (featuring Gallows)
07. “Irreversible” (featuring Anders Friden)
08. “Enter The Void” (featuring Foxy Shazam’s Eric Nally)
09. “Future Memories” (featuring Crywolf)
10. “The Great Run” (featuring Greta Svabo Bech)
11. “Kill or Be Killed” (featuring Prayers’ Leafar Seyer)
12. “Saint Bass City Rockers”
13. “Hollywood Surf Club” (featuring Mr. Talkbox)
14. “The Day of the Locust”
15. “10,000” Prophets
16. “Drive” (featuring Deap Vally)
17. “Crash” (featuring Jason Aalon Butler)