Silverstein Release Alternate Version Of “Where Are You”, Announce Rescheduled Dates For 20th Anniversary Tour

Silverstein have released an alternate version of their song “Where Are You.“ The original version of the track is featured on the the band’s latest album “A Beautiful Place To Drown.“

Shane Told commented:

“Despite not being a single ‘Where Are You‘ was one of our favorite tracks on ‘A Beautiful Place To Drown‘. We decided to put a different spin on it and show how its composition can shine both as a heavy, riffy jam, and also as a chill, reflective arrangement.

And after such great feedback from ‘Quaranstein‘, recorded live from our homes, we wanted to plan something special when it was finally safe for the five of us to get together. So here is a ‘Next Level’ livestream, using the best sound and video equipment available to capture the ultimate performance of our classic songs.

And get ready for some surprises, this will be unlike any live stream you’ve seen before.”

The livestream Told mentioned will take place on July 19. Tickets for the virtual event can be found HERE with a portion of the proceeds set to go towards the National Independent Venue Association.

In other news, Silverstein have also announced the rescheduled dates for their 20th anniversary tour, which is now scheduled to take place next year:

02/08 Royal Oak, MI – Royal Oak
02/09 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
02/11 Kansas City, MO – The Truman
02/12 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
02/13 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
02/15 San Francisco, CA – Regency Ballroom
02/17 Seattle, WA – The Showbox
02/18 Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
02/20 Los Angeles, CA – Belasco
02/21 Anaheim, CA – House Of Blues
02/23 Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl
02/24 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre
02/26 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live
02/27 San Antonio, TX – Vibes Event Center
02/28 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
03/01 New Orleans, LA – Civic Theatre
03/03 St. Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live
03/04 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
03/05 Cincinnati, OH – Bogarts
03/06 Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues
03/07 Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall

Silverstein Premiere New Song “Madness” Feat. Princess Nokia

Silverstein have premiered a new song titled “Madness.” This track features Princess Nokia and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Beautiful Place To Drown,” which is set to be released on March 6.

Shane Told commented:

“We’d seen Princess Nokia mention that she was a fan of ours and we had to chance to hang out last time we were in NYC and just hit it off. ‘Madness‘ was one of the early songs we had musically and it kept evolving until we knew it needed a strong female voice on it to put it over the top.

The first person we thought of was Princess Nokia. She had an amazing take on the vibe and meaning of the song and absolutely killed the verse. She’s such a talented and kind person, it was amazing collaborate with her.”

Princess Nokia added:

“Working on this record was really special to me because I’ve been a fan of this band since I discovered their first two albums. Silverstein holds a special place in my heart. Their first two albums were the soundtrack to my adolescence. They later were an inspiration in the making of my record a girl cried red.

Through the release of that record came the introduction of the band when they invited me to their show in New York. Being asked to be a feature in this album was nothing short of amazing. I appreciate the guys for the opportunity and for wanting to include me in this era of their work. It’s been a really full circle experience and I cherish it dearly.”

Silverstein Premiere Music Video For New Song “Bad Habits” Feat. Aaron Marshall (Intervals)

Silverstein have premiered a new video for their new song “Bad Habits.” This track features Aaron Marshall (Intervals) and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Beautiful Place To Drown,” which is set to be released on March 6.

Paul Marc Rousseau commented:

“This record largely deals with the feeling of defeat that can come from trying to overcome your demons, but ‘Bad Habits‘ turns that upside down. It’s resigned rather than aspirational. ‘Bad Habits‘ is a banger that takes place in that sliver of daylight between recognition and regret. After action, but before reaction. For these three minutes, we’re embracing the devil on our collective shoulder.”

Shane Told added:

“When we finished putting together ‘Bad Habits‘ I knew it was going to be a fan favourite. This song is action-packed and just plain fun. It’s a rush of adrenaline and then Aaron from Intervals comes in shredding and just puts it over the top.”

Gojira’s Mario Duplantier Shares New Drum Solo “Minotaur”

Gojira’s Mario Duplantier has shared a new drum solo, which he is calling “Minotaur.” The drummer said the following about that:

“Here is another drum composition I recently created. I named it “ Minotaur”. This solo has been composed around a drum pattern I particularly love, the alternate single stroke roll “between the hands and the feet”. I’ve never used it with Gojira, but this effect can be spectacular.”

Silverstein Premiere Music Video For New Song “Infinite” Feat. Aaron Gillespie (Underoath)

Silverstein have premiered a new video for their new song “Infinite.” This track features Aaron Gillespie (Underoath) and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Beautiful Place To Drown,” which is set to be released on March 6.

“A Beautiful Place To Drown” Track Listing:

01. “Bad Habits” (feat. Intervals)
02. “Burn It Down” (feat. Caleb Shomo of Beartooth)
03. “Where Are You”
04. “Infinite” (feat. Aaron Gillespie of Underoath)
05. “Shape Shift”
06. “All On Me”
07. “Madness” (feat. Princess Nokia)
08. “Say Yes”
09. “Stop”
10. “September 14th”
11. “Coming Down”
12. “Take What You Give” (feat. Pierre Bouvier of Simple Plan)