Flat Earth (Ex-HIM/Amorphis, Etc.) To Release New Single “Draining By Your Flame” In March

Flat Earth (ex-HIM/Amorphis, etc.) will be releasing a new single titled “Draining By Your Flame” on March 23. The track will appear on the band’s upcoming album, which is expected to be released this fall. In other news, the group also have the following dates booked:

04/23 Bielefeld, Germany – Forum
04/24 Hamburg, Germany – Logo
04/25 Leipzig, Germany – Hellraiser
04/28 London, UK – The Underworld Camden
05/29 Helsinki, Finland – On The Rocks

Flat Earth (Ex-HIM/Amorphis, Etc.) Premiere “Given Time” Video

Flat Earth (ex-HIM/Amorphis, etc.) have premiered a new video for their new song “Given Time.” This track is from the band’s debut album “None For One,” which will be released on November 9. Singer Anttoni “Anthony” Pikkarainen (Polanski) commented:

“This one I wrote for Linde when one of his best friends passed away. We had just gotten to a good roll with the band, and then it happened in the very center of it all. It was heartwrenching to see his pain. A half a year later, it was the last song I got to play to my father before he passed.”

[via Sonic Seducer Musikmagazin]

Flat Earth (Ex-HIM/Amorphis, Etc.) Premiere “Cyanide” Lyric Video

Flat Earth (ex-HIM/Amorphis, etc.) have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Cyanide.” This track is from the band’s debut album “None For One,” which will be released on November 9. Singer Anttoni “Anthony” Pikkarainen (Polanski) commented:

“I have a strong tendency of creating a picture of a person with a lot of issues in my head who I then try to encourage to change in my lyrics. I’m very likely just processing my own shortcomings in this manner, and I really don’t like telling anyone what to do, but this is what I’ve noticed about my writings. So in this song, I intentionally placed myself out there as well. I tried to be very honest about the way I see the world, to take off some of the weight of doing so much preaching. I thought cyanide is a bit too much for a song title, but it does sum up my ideas quite perfectly.”

Flat Earth (Ex-HIM/Amorphis, Etc.) Reveal Details For Debut Album “None For One”

Flat Earth (ex-HIM/Amorphis, etc.) have announced that they will release their debut album “None For One” on November 9. The cover art and track listing can be seen below. If you missed it, the first single “Blame” can be found HERE.

Track Listing:

01. “Subhuman”
02. “Blame”
03. “Given Time”
04. “Cyanide”
05. “None For One”
06. “The Glow”
07. “Noble Swine”
08. “Limelight”
09. “Freedoom”
10. “Blunt”
11. “Kill My God”

Flat Earth (Ex-HIM/Amorphis, Etc.) Planning To Release New Album Before The Year’s End

Flat Earth (ex-HIM/Amorphis, etc.) have signed a new deal with Drakkar Entertainment in all European territories (excluding Finland). With this news, the band also confirmed that they are planning to release their debut album before the year’s end. Niclas Etelävuori (ex-Amorphis) commented:

“We are stoked to sign with Drakkar! We have been working on this album for quite some time now and are super excited that we finally can release the first Flat Earth album in Europe through Drakkar. Can’t wait to get it out and get on the road and play again.”

Flat Earth (Ex-HIM/Amorphis, Etc.) Premiere “Blame” Video

Flat Earth, the band featuring former HIM members Mikko “Linde” Lindström and Gas Lipstick along with Niclas Etelävuori (ex-Amorphis) and Anttoni “Anthony” Pikkarainen (Polanski), have premiered a new video for their first single “Blame.” This track is from the band’s upcoming debut album, which was recorded at Finnvox in Helsinki with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa. The clip was shot by Tommi Mattila during the recording sessions for the effort.