Ozzy Osbourne Shares New Animated Video For “Crazy Train”

Ozzy Osbourne has shared a new animated video for his song “Crazy Train.” The clip was created by Tiny Concert and it is being released as part of the frontman’s 40th anniversary celebration for “Blizzard Of Ozz.” A new expanded edition of that record was digitally released today (September 18). A new black and red swirl vinyl pressing will also be released on October 23 via Best Buy. Furthermore, fans can now buy new merch HERE and take part in a Twitter listening party on September 20.

Ozzy Osbourne To Digitally Release 40th Anniversary Expanded Edition Of “Blizzard Of Ozz”

Ozzy Osbourne will be digitally releasing a 40th anniversary expanded edition of his debut solo album “Blizzard Of Ozz” later this week. The effort will be available on September 18 and it will feature a number of bonus tracks.

“Blizzard Of Ozz” Expanded Edition Track Listing:

01. “I Don’t Know”
02. “Crazy Train”
03. “Goodbye To Romance”
04. “Dee”
05. “Suicide Solution”
06. “Mr. Crowley”
07. “No Bone Movies”
08. “Revelation (Mother Earth)”
09. “Steal Away (The Night)”
10. “You Looking At Me, Looking At You”
11. “Goodbye To Romance” (2010 guitar & vocal mix)
12. “RR” [Outtake from “Blizzard Of Ozz” Sessions]
13. “I Don’t Know” (from ‘Ozzy Live‘)
14. “Crazy Train” (from ‘Ozzy Live‘)
15. “Mr. Crowley” (from ‘Ozzy Live‘)
16. “Revelation (Mother Earth)” (from ‘Ozzy Live‘)
17. “Steal Away (The Night)” (from ‘Ozzy Live‘)
18. “Suicide Solution” (from ‘Ozzy Live‘)
19. “You Said It All” (live) (from ‘Mr. Crowley’ EP)

In other news, Osbourne is also planning to release digital video versions of “Live & Loud” and “Live At Budokan.“

Ozzy Osbourne Scores New Multi-Platinum And Gold Singles

Ozzy Osbourne’s single “Mr. Crowley“ has officially been certified gold by the RIAA. On top of that, the frontman’s single “Crazy Train“ has also been certified 4x multi-platinum. Both tracks are from Osbourne’s debut solo album “Blizzard Of Ozz.“

David Ellefson (Megadeth), Lita Ford, Etc. To Be Inducted Into Hall Of Heavy Metal History

The Hall Of Heavy Metal History’s 2019 Metal Hall Of Fame gala is set to take place on January 23 at Marriott Delta Garden Grove in Anaheim, CA. The event will be hosted by Eddie Trunk, and tickets can be purchased HERE. Next year’s inductees include: Jon and Marsha Zazula (founders, Megaforce Records), Lita Ford (with 2018 inductee Doro Pesch presenting), Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater, etc.), David Ellefson (Megadeth), Ozzy Osbourne’s “Blizzard Of Ozz” band: Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake (accepting via video; John Sykes accepting on their behalf in person), Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Apollo, etc.), KLOS FM – 50th Anniversary, and Saxon (with Nigel Glockler accepting). Budderside will open the show with a performance. Carmine Appice and Vinny Appice will also take part in a special performance during the ceremony as well.

[via Blabbermouth]