David Ellefson (Megadeth), Lita Ford, Etc. To Be Inducted Into Hall Of Heavy Metal History

The Hall Of Heavy Metal History’s 2019 Metal Hall Of Fame gala is set to take place on January 23 at Marriott Delta Garden Grove in Anaheim, CA. The event will be hosted by Eddie Trunk, and tickets can be purchased HERE. Next year’s inductees include: Jon and Marsha Zazula (founders, Megaforce Records), Lita Ford (with 2018 inductee Doro Pesch presenting), Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater, etc.), David Ellefson (Megadeth), Ozzy Osbourne’s “Blizzard Of Ozz” band: Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake (accepting via video; John Sykes accepting on their behalf in person), Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Apollo, etc.), KLOS FM – 50th Anniversary, and Saxon (with Nigel Glockler accepting). Budderside will open the show with a performance. Carmine Appice and Vinny Appice will also take part in a special performance during the ceremony as well.

[via Blabbermouth]