Angel Du$t To Release New Album “YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs” In October, Premiere “Big Bite” Music Video

Angel Du$t will be releasing a new album, titled “YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs,“ on October 22. A video for the effort’s first single, “Big Bite,” can be found below. Justice Tripp said the following about the new record:

“People get really married to the idea of making a record that sounds like the same band. If one song to the next doesn’t sound like it’s coming from the same band, I’m ok with that.”

“YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs” Track Listing:

01. “Big Bite”
02. “No Vacancy”
03. “All The Way Dumb”
04. “Dancing On The Radio” (feat. Tim Armstrong)
05. “Fear Some”
06. “Yak”
07. “Love Is The Greatest”
08. “Cool Faith”
09. “Never Ending Game”
10. “No Fun”
11. “Truck Songs”
12. “Turn Off The Guitar”

Turnstile, Terror, Harm’s Way, Etc. Set For 2018 Not Dead Yet Festival

The lineup has been revealed for the 2018 Not Dead Yet festival. The event will take place in Toronto, ON on October 10-14, and the following artists have been booked: Angel Du$t, Antagonize, Backtrack, Bad Example, BB and the Blips, Big Bite, Big Contest, Big School, Body Break, Bootlicker, Boy Harsher, Bugg, Candy, Chronic Submission, Creative Zero, Culture Abuse, Death Bells, Devil Master, Digest, Empath, Enforced, Feels Fine, Gem, Harm’s Way, Impalers, Impotentie, Khiis, Last Agony, Luxe, Marbled Eye, Mass Arrest, Matrix, Midnight Garden, Mil Spec, Moul D, Muro, Narrow Head, Negative Gain, New Fries, NMA, No Blues, Number Ones, Orion, Outcry, Outskirts, Paranoid, Permission, Physique, Pig DNA, Piper Maru, Prision Postumo, Pryss, Q, Radioactivity, Result of Choice, Rhythm of Cruelty, Scorpio Rising, SDH, Sheer Mag, Sial, Soul Glo, Sour Key, Special Interest, Spiritual Cramp, Stigmatism, Subdued, Suburbanite, Sudden Impact, Swearin, Tashme, Temple of Angels, Terror, Therapy, Tomb Mold, Torso, Tozcos, Turnstile, U-Nix, Ultrarat, Unified Right, Vanilla Poppers, Video Filth, Vile Gash, Wind Atlas, and Year Of The Knife.

[via The PRP]

Turnstile, Fury, Etc. Members Join Forces In Egg Men

Turnstile’s Brendan Yates and Daniel Fang have joined forces with Alex Samayoa (Fury), Emma Hendry (Krimewatch), and Allen Trainer (Big Bite) in a new band called Egg Men. You can listen to their new song “Outside The Shell” below:

[via Revolver]

Terror, Turnover, Etc. Added 2017 Sound And Fury Festival

More bands have been added to the 2017 Sound And Fury Festival, which is set to take place at The Regent Theater in Los Angeles, CA on June 9-10. Here’s the updated lineup: Angel Du$t, Bent Life, Big Bite, Bracewar, Bugg, Criminal Instinct, Dangers, Ecostrike, Firewalker, Forced Order, Free, Harley Flanagan, Harness, Incendiary, Krimewatch, Lock, Lower Species, Loyal To The Grave, More To Pride, Odd Man Out, Primal Rite, Profile, Take Offense, Terror, Torso, Trapped Under Ice, Turnover, Turnstile, Vein, Warfare, Warning, Westpoint, and Xibalba.