Alain Johannes Shares New Song “Free” And Cover Of Chris Cornell’s “Can’t Change Me”

Alain Johannes (Eleven, etc.) has premiered a new song titled “Free.” This track is from his new album “Hum,“ which will be released on July 31.

In other news, Johannes has also paid tribute to the late Chris Cornell with a cover of “Can’t Change Me.“ The musician and his late wife Natasha Shneider co-produced Cornell’s “Euphoria Morning” and both of them appeared on the original version of “Can’t Change Me.” Johannes said the following about that:

“It’s really meaningful for me to present this tribute. I lived ‘Euphoria Morning‘ with Chris and Natasha and now with my musical brothers in Chile, the country where I was born, so we are excited to revisit this music 21 years later. I feel very proud of what we’ve accomplished.”

Iggy Pop Premieres “We Are The People” Video

Iggy Pop has premiered a new video for “We Are The People.” This news comes after he recently performed the track with Laurie Anderson at the Tibet House benefit in New York. The song is an interpretation of a poem written by Lou Reed and it appears on Pop’s latest album “Free.” A test vinyl pressing of that record will be released on March 7 and it will be limited to 340 copies. This version includes cover art and a creative collaboration with Maurizio Cattelan, as well as a 7″ featuring an a cappella rendition of “Brahms Lullaby” and “Epistle to Tromba.” On top of that, Pop and Cattelan will also sign copies of it at Perrotin in New York on March 7.

Iggy Pop To Release New Album “Free” In September

Iggy Pop has announced that his new album “Free” will be released on September 6. You can stream the effort’s title track below:

Pop commented:

“This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice…

By the end of the tours following ‘Post Pop Depression’, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need — not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

“Free” Track Listing:

01. “Free”
02. “Loves Missing”
03. “Sonali”
04. “James Bond”
05. “Dirty Sanchez”
06. “Glow In The Dark”
07. “Page”
08. “We Are The People”
09. “Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night”
10. “The Dawn”

Ultraphonix (Living Colour, Etc.) Premiere “Another Day” Music Video & “Free” Lyric Video

Ultraphonix, the band featuring Corey Glover (Living Colour), George Lynch (Dokken, etc.), Chris Moore and Pancho Tomaselli, have premiered a new video for their song “Another Day” and a lyric video for their song “Free.” These tracks are from the group’s new album “Original Human Music,” which will be released tomorrow (August 3).

AC/DC’s Brian Johnson & Led Zeppelin’s Robert Plant Join Paul Rodgers (Bad Company) Onstage In Oxford, England

AC/DC’s Brian Johnson and Led Zeppelin’s Robert Plant joined Paul Rodgers (Bad Company) onstage during his May 14 show at the New Theatre Oxford in Oxford, England. The three legendary vocalists performed Barrett Strong’s “Money (That’s What I Want)” together, with some footage of that available below. This concert was part of Rodgers’ “Free Spirit” tour, which he put together to celebrate the music of Free.