Wolvhammer Premiere New Song “Eternal Rotting Misery”

Wolvhammer have premiered a new song titled “Eternal Rotting Misery.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Monuments Of Ash & Bone,” which will be released on May 4.

The band told Decibel of the following:

“In this band, we try not to plan every little detail. Keeping things fairly spontaneous in the writing/recording process is way more artistic to me than rehearsing every single part for 6 months before going into the studio. That being said, we knew we wanted to work with Jarrett [Pritchard, recording/mixing], we wanted a faster paced record, every vocal line to be as memorable as possible and to sound more like we do as a live band.

I think the album opener is a pretty good outcome of those initial ideas and sums up what this band is all about. No bullshit, no shaking hands, no kissing babies, no politics. Real life, real emotion, real amps, and a real middle finger to what we feel the modern state of metal has become.”


Wolvhammer To Release New Album “The Monuments Of Ash & Bone” In May

Wolvhammer have announced that their new album “The Monuments Of Ash & Bone“ will be released on May 4. The effort was recorded and mixed by Eulogy‘s Jarrett Pritchard (Goatwhore, Exhumed) at his New Constellation Studios in Orlando, Florida, and it was mastered by Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams, The Faceless). Both of them added extra guitar tracks to it as well.

“The Monuments Of Ash & Bone” Track Listing:

01. “Eternal Rotting Misery”
02. “Call Me Death”
03. “Law Of The Rope”
04. “Bathed In Moonblood And Wolflight”
05. “The Failure King”
06. “Dead Rat Rotting Raven”
07. “Solace Eclipsed“