Tomahawk Premiere New Song “Business Casual”, Reveal Details For New Album “Tonic Immobility”

Tomahawk, the band featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle), Duane Denison (The Jesus Lizard), Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle), and John Stanier (Battles, ex-Helmet), have premiered a new song titled “Business Casual.” This track is from the band’s new album “Tonic Immobility,” which will be released on March 26 via Ipecac Recordings.

“Tonic Immobility” Track Listing:

01. “SHHH!”
02. “Valentine Shine”
03. “Predators And Scavengers”
04. “Doomsday Fatigue”
05. “Business Casual”
06. “Tattoo Zero”
07. “Fatback”
08. “Howlie”
09. “Eureka”
10. “Sidewinder”
11. “Recoil”
12. “Dog Eat Dog”

Denison said the following about the new record:

“‘Tonic Immobility‘ could just be something in the air we’re feeling. It’s been a rough year between the pandemic and everything else. A lot of people feel somewhat powerless and stuck as they’re not able to make a move without second guessing themselves or worrying about the outcomes. For as much as the record possibly reflects that, it’s also an escape from the realities of the world. We’re not wallowing in negativity or getting political. For me, rock has always been an alternate reality to everything else. I feel like this is yet another example.”

Tomahawk (Faith No More, The Jesus Lizard, Etc.) Working On New Album

It looks like Tomahawk (Faith No More, The Jesus Lizard, etc.) are working on a new album. Duane Denison revealed the news in the below “Rig Rundown” video:

“We’re actually working on a new Tomahawk album and I have a song tentatively called “High Noon” and going for a Western sort of vibe…”

[via The PRP]