Mike Patton (Faith No More, Etc.) Teams Up With Zeus! For Cover Of The Cramps’ “Human Fly”

Mike Patton (Faith No More, etc.) has teamed up with Zeus! for a cover of The Cramps‘ “Human Fly.” This track is from the new The Cramps tribute album, “Really Bad Music For Really Bad People: The Cramps as Heard Through the Meat Grinder of Three One G,“ which will be released on May 1.

[via Brooklyn Vegan]

Daughters, Child Bite, Chelsea Wolfe, Etc. To Be Featured On The Cramps Tribute Album

Three One G Records will be paying tribute to The Cramps with a new tribute album called “Really Bad Music For Really Bad People: The Cramps As Heard Through The Meat Grinder Of Three One G.“ The effort will be released on May 1 and pre-orders can be found HERE. The first single, Metz’s cover of “Call Of The Wighat,” can be found at Revolver.

Track Listing:

01. Child Bite – “TV Set”
02. Metz – “Call Of The Wighat”
03. Secret Fun Club – “I Was A Teenage Werewolf” (feat. Carrie Gillespie Feller)
04. Chelsea Wolfe – “Sheena’s In A Goth Gang”
05. Sonido de la Frontera – “Zombie Dance”
06. Qui – “New Kind Of Kick”
07. Zeus! – “Human Fly” (feat. Mike Patton)
08. Retox – “Garbageman”
09. Magic Witch Cookbox – “People Ain’t No Good”
10. Microwaves – “Don’t Eat Stuff Off The Sidewalk”
11. Daughters – “What’s Inside A Girl”
12. Panicker – “I’m Cramped“

Mike Patton (Faith No More) To Perform With DJ QBert At Eric Andre’s Birthday Show

Mike Patton (Faith No More, etc.) will be performing with DJ QBert at comedian Eric Andre’s birthday show. The event, which is called “Eric Andre’s Bad Trip Birthday Bu’kkake!,” will take place at the Hollywood Palladium in Hollywood, CA on April 4 and it will also feature: Lightning Bolt, Talib Kweli, Reggie Watts, and Jack Black

Danny DeVito Spotted At Mr. Bungle Show

Danny DeVito was recently spotted at a Mr. Bungle show in Los Angeles, CA. The actor was hanging out backstage and even gave frontman Mike Patton (Faith No More, etc.) some acting lessons. Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, etc.) and Scott Ian (Anthrax, etc.), who are currently touring with band, shared some photos on Instagram:

Mike Patton & Jean-Claude Vannier Premiere “A Schoolgirl’s Day” Video

Mike Patton (Faith No More, Dead Cross, etc.) and French composer Jean-Claude Vannier have premiered a new video for their song “A Schoolgirl’s Day” via Dangerous Minds. This track is from the duo’s collaborative album “Corpse Flower.“

Director Nino Del Padre commented:

“When I first listened to “A Schoolgirl’s Day,” I fell in love with the intense and ominous track. I also knew that coming up with a concept for the video would be challenging as Ipecac gave me full creative control. I spent a few days brainstorming and I had the track on loop while surfing the web for inspiration when I remembered a 1962 low-budget classic, Carnival of Souls. While watching parts of the movie with the song playing, I knew I had something that might work.

After spending some time editing a demo, I realized that this was going to work better than I thought, and I had something special. It’s almost as if the film was created for this song. The plot follows Mary Henry (Candace Hilligoss), a young woman whose life is disturbed after a car accident. The film has been named as a precursor to the works of various filmmakers, including David Lynch, George A. Romero, Lucrecia Martel and James Wan.”

Melvins, Cattle Decapitation, Ho99o9, Etc. To Open For Mr. Bungle At Upcoming Reunion Shows

Mr. Bungle have revealed that Melvins, Cattle Decapitation, Ho99o9, and more will be joining them on select dates of their February reunion tour. As previously reported, the shows will find Trevor Dunn, Mike Patton, and Trey Spruance performing “The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny” in full with special guests Scott Ian (Anthrax, The Damned Things, etc.) and Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Dead Cross).

Tour Dates:

02/05 Los Angeles, CA – Fonda Theatre (feat. Ho99o9 & Hirax)
02/06 Los Angeles, CA – Fonda Theatre (feat. Cattle Decapitation & Neil Hamburger)
02/07 Los Angeles, CA – Fonda Theatre (feat. Melvins & Cunts)
02/08 San Francisco, CA – Warfield Theatre (feat. Victims Family & Intestinal Disgorge)
02/10 New York, NY – Brooklyn Steel (feat. Full Of Hell & Spotlights)
02/11 New York, NY – Brooklyn Steel (feat. Antidote & Cleric)
02/13 San Francisco, CA – Warfield Theatre (feat. Possessed & Neil Hamburger)

Spruance commented:

“Putting these shows together it occurred to us that this was a great opportunity to expose unsuspecting audiences to some of the absolutely legendary thrash, death metal and hardcore bands that originally inspired us in the mid 80s.

And if we’re going to do that, why not re-unite with some of the equally legendary bands we were close with in the 90s? And why just concentrate on the past? Of the current bands that have taken some kind of inspiration from the heavier side of Mr. Bungle in doing their own thing, why not invite the select few that have managed to inspire us back?”

Watch Mike Patton Perform Mr. Bungle’s “Retrovertigo” With Mondo Cane

During an August 31 show in Prato, Italy, Mike Patton (Faith No More, etc.) performed Mr. Bungle‘s “Retrovertigo“ with his Mondo Cane project. You can see footage of that below. As previously reported, Patton will return to the stage with Mr. Bungle in February.