Origin Planning North American Tour With Beneath The Massacre & Defeated Sanity

Origin will be headlining the “Occupation Domination” tour next year. The band will also be joined by Beneath The Massacre, Defeated Sanity, and more. Dates are expected to be revealed soon.

Origin To Reissue First Four Albums On Vinyl

Origin have announced that their first four albums, “Origin,“ “Informis Infinitas Inhumanitas,“ “Echoes Of Decimation,” and “Antithesis,“ will be reissued on vinyl on October 25. Guitarist/vocalist Paul Ryan commented:

“Excited to present and complete the ‘Origins of Origin’ series with our first four albums on vinyl with Agonia Records! This is the first time the ‘Origin‘ and ‘Informis Infinitas Inhumanitas‘ albums have ever been pressed on vinyl. ‘Echoes of Decimation‘ and ‘Antithesis‘ are also being pressed for those who missed out on the fun the first time through! Thanks to all the friends/fans of Origin for the support all these years!”

Origin Premiere “Infestation” Lyric Video

Origin have premiered a lyric video for their song “Infestation” via Loudwire. This track will appear on the band’s anniversary album “Abiogenesis – A Coming Into Existence,“ which is set to be released on May 3. That effort is a compilation of recreated versions of songs that were originally created by guitarist Paul Ryan in 1991-1996.

Origin To Release Anniversary Album “Abiogenesis – A Coming Into Existence”

Origin will be releasing an anniversary album titled “Abiogenesis – A Coming Into Existence“ on May 3. The effort is a compilation of recreated versions of songs that were originally created by guitarist Paul Ryan in 1991-1996.

A press release offered more info:

“‘Abiogenesis – A Coming Into Existence‘ was recorded and recreated from the original 1991-1996 era that preceded Origin‘s official formation. The album features never-before released tracks, that laid foundations to one of America’s top death metal purveyors.

The tracks on ‘Abiogensis‘ were recreated to the best of his ability, by founding Origin member & mastermind Paul Ryan, who recorded all instruments himself, between 2013 and 2018.

The twelve-track album includes eighth new (previously unreleased) tracks from the pre-Origin period, spanning from the “Necrotomy” (1990-1991) to “Thee Abomination” (1992-1993) era of the band (the ‘Abiogenesis‘ part of the album). They’re followed by a remastered version of Origin‘s first ever EP from 1998 (and first ever death metal recording to use the “gravity blast” drumming technique) as a special bonus re-release for all Origin fans & album collectors (‘A Coming Into Existence‘ part). This EP was never available for worldwide release before.”

Ryan himself added:

“Over the years people have asked me how Origin just came to be as a band so ferocious virtually out of nowhere. This is a small summary of the Origins of Origin. Basically, I spent a lot of my youth at shows at the outhouse practicing garage grinding, basement blasting & shed shredding anywhere I could, composing as what my father would call ‘Infernal Racket’ as I was very passionate about death metal.

That’s all I ever wanted to do. A lot of missed opportunities as we just couldn’t put it together into making a album (some music was meant to be underground), so these tracks are some of my earliest creations from the Necrotomy (1990-1991) & Thee Abomination (1992-1993) period.

This is by no means the current direction of the band Origin, but simply music that is the Origins of Origin. I did to the best of my ability to recreate the instrumentation of all the former members & the guys who I played this music with blended into each track (& yes there was a lot of editing!!!!). I’m officially retired from recording drums ever again!”.

Track Listing:


01. “Insanity” *
02. “Mauled” **
03. “Autopsied Alive” **
04. “Spastic Regurgitation” *
05. “Bleed As Me” *
06. “Mind Asylum” *
07. “Infestation” *
08. “Murderer” **

“A Coming Into Existence“:

09. “Lethal Mainpulation The Bone Crusher Chronicles” ***
10. “Sociocide” ***
11. “Manimal Instincts” ***
12. “Inner Reflections The Pain from Within” ***

* Necrotomy (pre-Origin) 1990-91.
** Thee Abomination (pre-Origin) 1992-93.
*** Origin 1997-98.

Origin Announce Spring Headlining Dates

Origin have announced some headlining shows around their tour with Morbid Angel. Here’s the dates:

04/29 Omaha, NE – Lookout Lounge
05/02 Boise, ID – The Shredder (feat. Dreaming Dead & Hate Storm Annihilation)
05/06 Reno, NV – Shea’s Tavern(feat. Dreaming Dead & Hate Storm Annihilation)
05/18 Oklahoma City, OK – 89th Street Collective
05/19 Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room

Origin Announce 2018 European/UK Tour With Rings Of Saturn, Hideous Divinity, & Graveslave

Origin have announced a European/UK tour with Rings Of Saturn, Hideous Divinity, and Graveslave. You can see the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

03/30 Oslo, NOR – Inferno Metal Festival (Origin only)
03/31 Stockholm, SWE – Debaser Strand (Origin only)
04/01 Magdeburg, GER- Factory (Origin only)
04/02 Erfurt, GER – From Hell
04/03 Haarlem, NET – Patronaat
04/04 Nijmegen, NET – Doornroosje
04/05 Hamburg, GER – Bambi Galore
04/06 Aarhus, DEN – Royal Metal Fest (no Graveslave)
04/07 Essen, GER – Turock
04/08 Blieskastel, GER – P-Werk
04/09 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
04/10 London, UK – Underworld
04/11 Glasgow, UK – Cathouse
04/12 Birmingham, UK – Asylum
04/13 Paris, FRA – Glazart
04/14 Lyon, FRA – Rock’n’Eat
04/15 Brescia, ITA – Circolo Colony
04/16 Siebnen, SWI – District 28
04/17 Nuremberg, GER – Z-Bau
04/18 Vienna, AUT – Viper Room
04/19 Brno, CZE – Melodka
04/20 Banská Bystrica, SLO – Tartaros
04/21 Ostrava, CZE – Barrack Music Club
04/22 Dresden, GER – Eventwerk
04/23 Berlin, GER – Bi Nuu