Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime To Release “The New Reality” In December

Operation: Mindcrime, the band fronted by ex-Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, will release their new album “The New Reality” on December 1. This effort will complete the band’s trilogy of concept albums.

“The New Reality” Track Listing:

01. “A Head Long Jump”
02. “Wake Me Up”
03. “It Was Always You”
04. “The Fear”
05. “Under Control”
06. “The New Reality”
07. “My Eyes”
08. “A Guitar In Church?”
09. “All For What?”
10. “The Wave”
11. “Tidal Change”
12. “The Sale Old Story”


Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime Premiere “Taking On The World” Music Video Feat. Blaze Bayley (Ex-Iron Maiden) & Tim “Ripper” Owens (Ex-Judas Priest)

Operation: Mindcrime, the band fronted by ex-Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, have premiered a new video for their new song “Taking On The World.” This song features guest vocals from Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest), and it will appear on the band’s new album “Resurrection,” which will be released on September 23.

Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime To Release “Resurrection” In September

Operation: Mindcrime, the band fronted by ex-Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, have revealed the details for their new album “Resurrection.” The effort will be released on September 23, and will feature the following musicians: Kelly Gray (ex-Queensrÿche), Scott Moughton, David Ellefson (Megadeth), John Moyer (Disturbed), Simon Wright (Dio, etc.), Scott Mercado (ex-Candlebox), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake), Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest, etc.), Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden, etc.), Mark Daily, and Nick Greatrex.


Tate said the following:

“The album ‘Resurrection’ is the second part of our three album presentation or trilogy. It continues the story that began on the first album ‘The Key’ with the near death experience of the lead character known as ‘H’ and his subsequent recovery of the missing encryption key. With the Key finally in his possession, ‘H’ has everything he needs to finally launch his long awaited project called ‘The New Reality’. Or does he…”

“I’m excited for people to hear and experience ‘Resurrection’ because I think it answers some of the questions that were posed in the first album, ‘The Key’. Musically, it offers some of the most diverse and challenging material that I’ve ever written.”

Resurrection” Track Listing:

01. “Resurrection”
02. “When All Falls Away”
03. “A Moment In Time”
04. “Through the Noize”
05. “Left For Dead”
06. “Miles Away”
07. “Healing My Wounds”
08. “The Fight”
09. “Taking On The World” (feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens and Blaze Bayley)
10. “Invincible”
11. “A Smear Campaign”
12. “Which Side You’re On”
13. “Into The Hands Of The World”
14. “Live From My Machine”

Operation: Mindcrime Announce 2015 European Tour

Operation: Mindcrime have announced a 2015 European tour. Check out the dates below:


Tour Dates:

Nov. 13 – D – Memmingen – Kaminwerk
Nov. 15 – CZ – Zlin – Euronics Hall (Winter MOR)
Nov. 16 – HU – Budapest – A38
Nov. 17 – BUL – Sofia – Zala Hristo Botev
Nov. 18 – ROM – Bucharest – Club Colectiv
Nov. 20 – D – Geiselwind – Music Hall
Nov. 22 – EST – Tallinn – Rock Cafe
Nov. 23 – FI – Helsinki – Nosturi
Nov. 25 – POL – Warsaw – Progresja
Nov. 27 – NED – Tilburg – Club 013
Nov. 28 – D – Burglengenfeld – VAZ
Nov. 29 – D – Munich – Backstage
Dec. 01 – SLO – Bratislava – MMC
Dec. 02 – ITA – Trieste – Teatro Miela
Dec. 03 – ITA – Rome – Traffic
Dec. 04 – ITA – Brescia – Colony
Dec. 08 – D – Hamburg – Markthalle
Dec. 09 – D – Wilhelmshaven – Pumpwerk
Dec. 15 – A – Salzburg – Rockhouse
Dec. 16 – CH – Zuerich – Komplex 457
Dec. 17 – D – Bochum – Matrix
Dec. 19 – D-Karlsruhe – Schwarzwaldhalle (Knockout Festival)