Winners Revealed For 2018 German Metal Hammer Awards

The winners of the 2018 German Metal Hammer Awards were revealed during a ceremony at the Kesselhaus in Berlin, GER yesterday (September 14). You can see who won in each category below.


Best Album: Powerwolf – “The Sacrament Of Sin”

Metal Anthem: Dimmu Borgir – “Interdimensional Summit”

Up And Coming: Cypecore

Best Debut Album: Phil Campbell & The Bastard Sons – “The Age Of Absurdity”

Best German Band: Kissin‘ Dynamite

Best International Band: Arch Enemy

Best Live Band: Dirkschneider

Riff God: Alexi Laiho (Children Of Bodom)

Legend: Dimebag Darrell/Vinnie Paul Abbott (winners)

Maximum Metal (artist): David Draiman (Disturbed)

Maximum Metal (band): Judas Priest

[via The PRP]