Evile Premiere New Song “The Thing (1982)”

Evile have premiered a new song titled “The Thing (1982).” This track is from the band’s new album “Hell Unleashed,” which will be released on April 30. Ol Drake commented:

“The third and final single from ‘Hell Unleashed‘ is not only based on my favorite movie of all time, but it’s a strong contender for my favorite song off the album. This track goes through so many cool changes, with frenetic vocals which mirror the subject matter, and we couldn’t be prouder of not only this song, but the entire album it’s featured on. Blast ‘The Thing‘ as loud as you can!”

Evile Premiere Music Video For New Song “Gore” Featuring Brian Posehn

Evile have premiered a new video for their new song “Gore.” This track features Brian Posehn and it will appear on the band’s new album “Hell Unleashed,” which is set to be released on April 30.

Ol Drake commented:

“Here it is! The second new Evile single from the upcoming album ‘Hell Unleashed‘. This is a song about a topic that no other metal band has ever covered before; a serial killer. This song harkens back more to the first Evile album; it could easily be a track from our beginnings. It’s heavy, it’s fast, it has some great changes, and it will punch you in the face sonically. The overall message of this song/video is that these horrible individuals are hidden in plain sight. They could be our friends, family, or colleagues.

We’re also excited to welcome back the extremely hilarious and extremely metal comedian Brian Posehn. He was kind enough to provide us with some backing vocals in the chorus. Luckily, we only needed the one-word shouting, so we got a great collection of Posehn ‘Gore’s to sift through. Thank you, Brian!”

Evile Premiere “Hell Unleashed” Music Video

Evile have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “Hell Unleashed.” That effort will be released on April 30.

Ol Drake had the following to say about the new record and its title track:

“After a long eight years, Evile is finally coming back with our fifth studio album, ‘Hell Unleashed’ in April; a nine-track onslaught of unrelenting Thrash Metal. I have no qualms in saying that this is the best Thrash Metal album in at least the last 20 years. Those who haven’t been keeping up with Evile may notice a change in vocals and vocalist.

Matt left the band last year for health and personal reasons, and we decided it would be best to keep the new vocalist a familiar face within the band, so I stepped into the vocalist shoes, while remaining on lead guitar and I’m very happy and excited to do it – one of my heroes is Chuck Schuldiner, so it made sense to me; Evile needs to sound evil and vile, and we’ve achieved that more this time with a much more aggressive approach on ‘Hell Unleashed.’”

“The title track ‘Hell Unleashed‘ is the first single/video we’re releasing, directed by James Mansell, who I previously worked with on some short films of his. We spoke for a while about maybe doing a music video for Evile and I’m so glad we did, as we’re so happy with the result. We chose the title track as the first single as we wanted the first track you hear from us in so long to be a straight-to-the-point smack in the face and this definitely delivers.”

“Hell Unleashed” Track Listing:

01. “Paralysed”
02. “Gore” (feat. Brian Posehn)
03. “Incarcerated”
04. “War Of Attrition”
05. “Disorder”
06. “The Thing (1982)”
07. “Zombie Apocalypse” (Mortician cover)
08. “Control From Above”
09. “Hell Unleashed”

Evile Sign With Napalm Records

Evile have signed a new worldwide deal with Napalm Records. The band’s new album will be released through the label in 2021.

Ol Drake commented:

“We’re extremely excited to announce our signing to Napalm Records! We’d heard a lot of great things about Napalm over the years and it’s an honor to join the ranks of some excellent bands. Evile haven’t released any music since 2013 so we promise to deliver a crushing thrash metal classic which I believe will surprise everyone; even the die-hard “Grave” fans.

As previously announced, Matt is unfortunately no longer a part of the band, so I’ve taken over on vocal duties while remaining on lead guitar too. Also, please welcome our newest member, Adam Smith of RipTide, on rhythm guitar. We begin recording with producer and engineer Chris Clancy on September 17 at Andy Sneap‘s Backstage Studios. We can’t wait for you to hear what we have in store!”

Sebastian Münch, A&R and Product Manager Napalm Records, added:

“I am super excited to work with Ol Drake and my favorite British Thrash Metal band Evile. I’ve been a fan since “Enter The Grave”, and the new demos I’ve already listened to sound simply amazing! Expect a monster of an album in 2021! Welcome to the Napalm family!”

Evile Announce New Lineup, Finish Writing New Album

Evile have undergone some lineup changes. Guitarist Ol Drake will now be handling lead vocals following the departure of his brother Matt Drake. On top of that, Adam Smith (RipTide) has since joined the band as their new rhythm guitarist. With this news, the group have also confirmed that they have finished writing a new album.

Ol Drake commented:

“You may notice one large difference in the new Evile lineup, and that is that my brother, Matt, unfortunately left the band a while ago. He will release a statement shortly. We’re sad to see him go, but we’re excited about the new road ahead of us.

As you can probably guess, this is why there hasn’t been a 5th Evile album yet, and for that we apologise. The new album is fully written, we’re ready to hit the studio, and we are currently working on a record deal. I will be taking over as the band’s frontman/vocalist while also staying on lead guitar. We’re also happy to announce our new member and rhythm guitarist is Adam Smith from RipTide; a band and friends local to us. Please give him a warm welcome!

The new material is in a much more aggressive vein as it feels like the natural progression for Evile; my vocal style is a much less melodic approach. We have the song titles, album title, and art confirmed and there will be an announcement soon!”

The band went on to say that they are working on getting record deal for the album and that it is tentatively set to be released in late 2020/early 2021.

Evile Reunite With Guitarist Ol Drake

Evile have officially reunited with guitaridst Ol Drake. The band commented:

“We’ve been sat on this picture for a few weeks now, so we thought it was time to announce that we have a new lead guitarist…. We are beyond thrilled to be able to welcome Ol back! Make sure to come and see us headline Manor Fest in Keighley on 12 May as it’s likely to be our only show this year. The link to tickets is on our events section. After that we will be fully focusing on album number five for a planned release next year. We know that will make it five years between albums but the wait will be worth it. \m/”