Abbath Premieres “Harvest Pyre” Video

Abbath (ex-Immortal) has premiered a new video for his new song “Harvest Pyre.” This track is from his new album “Outstrider,” which will be released on July 5.


Abbath Teases “Harvest Pyre” Video

Abbath (ex-Immortal) has shared a teaser for his new song/video “Harvest Pyre.” The full clip will be released on April 10. The track will appear on Abbath’s new album “Outstrider” (out July 5).

Abbath To Release New Album “Outstrider” In July

Abbath (ex-Immortal) has announced that his new album “Outstrider” will be released on July 5. You can find a teaser for the effort below:

“Outstrider” Track Listing:

01. “Calm In Ire (Of Hurricane)”
02. “Bridge Of Spasms”
03. “The Artifex”
04. “Harvest Pyre”
05. “Land Of Khem”
06. “Outstrider”
07. “Scythewinder”
08. “Hecate”
09. “Pace Till Death” (Bathory cover)

King Ov Hell Leaves Abbath “Due To Conflicting Views On Lyrical Concepts”

Bassist King Ov Hell (ex-Gorogorth/God Seed, etc.) has announced that he is leaving Abbath. He said the following about that:

“King will no longer be part of Abbath due to conflicting views on lyrical concepts of the upcoming album. The lyrics are inspired by Swiss psychiatrist, Carl Gustav Jung. King finds that Jung’s connection to Christian mysticism is incompatible with the image of the band. I wish members of the actual band, label, and crew all the best for the upcoming shows and album. The music itself is nothing short of brilliant. However, I must maintain artistic integrity and respectfully step aside.” –King“