Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime To Release “Resurrection” In September

Operation: Mindcrime, the band fronted by ex-Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, have revealed the details for their new album “Resurrection.” The effort will be released on September 23, and will feature the following musicians: Kelly Gray (ex-Queensrÿche), Scott Moughton, David Ellefson (Megadeth), John Moyer (Disturbed), Simon Wright (Dio, etc.), Scott Mercado (ex-Candlebox), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake), Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest, etc.), Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden, etc.), Mark Daily, and Nick Greatrex.


Tate said the following:

“The album ‘Resurrection’ is the second part of our three album presentation or trilogy. It continues the story that began on the first album ‘The Key’ with the near death experience of the lead character known as ‘H’ and his subsequent recovery of the missing encryption key. With the Key finally in his possession, ‘H’ has everything he needs to finally launch his long awaited project called ‘The New Reality’. Or does he…”

“I’m excited for people to hear and experience ‘Resurrection’ because I think it answers some of the questions that were posed in the first album, ‘The Key’. Musically, it offers some of the most diverse and challenging material that I’ve ever written.”

Resurrection” Track Listing:

01. “Resurrection”
02. “When All Falls Away”
03. “A Moment In Time”
04. “Through the Noize”
05. “Left For Dead”
06. “Miles Away”
07. “Healing My Wounds”
08. “The Fight”
09. “Taking On The World” (feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens and Blaze Bayley)
10. “Invincible”
11. “A Smear Campaign”
12. “Which Side You’re On”
13. “Into The Hands Of The World”
14. “Live From My Machine”

Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime To Release “The Key” In September

Operation: Mindcrime, the new band featuring ex-Queensrÿche vocalist, Geoff Tate, along with John Moyer (Disturbed), Simon Wright (Dio etc.), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake etc.), Randy Gane, Kelly Gray (ex-Queensrÿche) and Scott Moughton, will release their new album, The Key, on September 18. You can check out a trailer for the effort below, which features snippets of the new songs “Burn,” “Re-Inventing the Future,” “Life or Death” and “The Fall.”

The band has also revealed the special guests for the album, which include David Ellefson (Megadeth) and Scott Mercado (Candlebox), and the cover art, which can be seen below: