The Convalescence Premiere New Song “The Return” Feat. Cryptopsy’s Matt McGachy

The Convalescence have premiered a new song titled “The Return.“ This track features Cryptopsy’s Matt McGachy and it will appear on the band’s new album “Monument Of Misery” (out June 28). Keith Wampler commented:

“We are very proud of this new album. We believe it’s the best we’ve ever done by far and having Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy joining us on vocals for a verse just makes it that much better. We have a lot more new music and a lot more tour dates coming soon so stay tuned!”

Tour Dates:

With Sea Of Treachery & Insvrgence:

04/10 Cincinnati, OH – Northside Yacht Club
04/12 Arlington, TX – Diamond Jim’s
04/13 Austin, TX – Texas Independence Fest
04/14 Houston, TX – Acadia Bar & Grill
04/15 Metairie, LA – The Twist Of Lime
04/16 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
04/17 Nashville, TN – The End
04/18 Bedford, IN – Eagle’s Club
04/19 Lakewood, OH – Spring Bash ‘N’ Thrash
04/20 Buffalo, NY – Stamps
04/21 Rochester, NY – California Brew Haus
04/22 Providence, RI – Alchemy
04/23 Brooklyn, NY – Kingsland
04/24 Greencastle, PA – Breathing Room
04/25 Battle Creek, MI – Dead Fest
04/26 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot (feat. Whitechapel & Dying Fetus)
04/27 Toledo, OH – Toledo Deathfest

With Adrift On River Styx & From Blue To Gray:

05/17 Lima, OH – Northside Firehouse
05/18 Hamtramck, MI – The New Dodge Lounge
05/19 Chicago, IL – Live Wire Lounge
05/20 Milwaukee, WI – Miramar Theatre
05/21 Duluth, MN – The Red Herring Lounge
05/22 Sioux Falls, SD – Bigs Bar
05/23 Denver, CO – Herman’s Hideaway
05/25-26 Pryor, OK – Rocklahoma
05/27 St.Louis, MO – Fubar
05/28 Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
05/29 Bloomington, IL – Nightshop
05/30 Indianapolis, IN – State Street Pub
05/31 Akron, OH – Empire Concert Club
06/01 New Haven, IN – Carl’s Tavern

With Oceano, AngelMaker, Prison & The Cambion:

06/04 Kent, OH – The Outpost Concert Club
06/05 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot

The Convalescence:

08/03 Battle Creek, MI – Michigan Metalfest


The Convalescence To Release New Album “This Is Hell” In September, Stream Title Track

The Convalescence have announced that they will release their new album “This Is Hell” on September 1. You can find a stream of the title track, along with the cover art and track listing below. The band commented:

“We recently signed with Unique Leader Records to help us deliver our heaviest and darkest album yet with This Is Hell. We believe this is by far our best work and the strongest lineup of musicians we have ever had. This album has a lot more of a death metal feel to it than Poison Words and The Process but it’s still got The Convalescence sound with symphonic melodies from Katie [McCrimmon] on keys and plenty of slamming breakdowns.”

“This Is Hell” Track Listing:

01. “Scum”
02. “No Way Out”
03. “I Won’t Survive”
04. “Murder Machine”
05. “Burn”
06. “There Will Be Blood”
07. “Alone”
08. “This Is Hell”
09. “With No Hope”
10. “The World Infested”