Geoff Tate (Ex-Queensrÿche) Teams Up With Simone Mularoni (DGM) In Sweet Oblivion

Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche) has joined forces with Simone Mularoni (DGM) for a new project called Sweet Oblivion. The group’s self-titled album will be released on June 14 and a video for the first single “True Colors” can be found below:

Track Listing:

01. “True Colors”
02. “Sweet Oblivion”
03. “Behind Your Eyes”
04. “Hide Away”
05. “My Last Story”
06. “A Recess From My Fate”
07. “Transition”
08. “Disconnect”
09. “The Deceiver”
10. “Seek The Light”

Tate commented:

“I was approached by Frontiers to do this record and am pleased I took this chance. It’s an album filled with fun and I believe a lot of the fans who dig the old Queensrÿche sound will enjoy this one.”

Mularoni added:

“I grew up listening to the ’70s and ’80s rock and metal bands and, of course, Queensrÿche’s classic albums are among my favorites ever. Having the opportunity and luck of working together with a musical giant like Geoff Tate has been a real blessing on both the human and the artistic side. I asked a few amazing musicians and friends to help me out and together we delivered a bunch of classic heavy rock songs in which I tried to fuse a more contemporary approach with a classic Queensrÿche vibe… The performances are amazing!”