Todd Jones (Nails) Launches “Unsilent Death Podcast”

Nails frontman Todd Jones has launched a new podcast, which he is calling the “Unsilent Death Podcast.” The first three episodes, which feature Dylan Walker (Full Of Hell), Will Putney (Fit For An Autopsy, END) and Arthur Rizk (Sumerlands), can be found HERE.

Nails Premiere New Songs “I Don’t Want To Know You” & “Endless Resistance”, Announce Tour

Nails have digitally released a new single titled “I Don’t Want To Know You.” You can check out an official video for that track below. The single also comes with the b-side “Endless Resistance,“ which features Max Cavalera (Soulfly, ex-Sepultura, etc.). You can stream that below as well. A limited edition 7″ vinyl pressing of the two songs will be released on June 7 and it will also include a Petbrick remix of “Endless Resistance.”

In other news, the group have also announced a tour with Misery Index, Devourment, and Outer Heaven:

06/07 St. Louis, MO – The Firebird (no Misery Index)
06/08 Chicago, IL – Metro
06/09 Detroit, MI – The Shelter
06/10 Toronto, ON – The Opera House
06/11 Montréal, QC – Club Soda
06/12 Cambridge, MA – The Middle East
06/13 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
06/14 Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
06/15 Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
06/16 Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theatre

Nails’ “Abandon All Life” To Be Released On Limited Edition Silver Vinyl

Nails’ 2013 album “Abandon All Life” is set to be released on limited edition silver vinyl towards the end of April. The effort will be limited to 300 copies and it can be pre-ordered via


Nails Announce 2017 European/UK Tour

Nails have announced a November European/UK tour. Check out the dates below.


Tour Dates:

11/03 Glasgow, UK – Cathouse
11/04 Leeds, UK – Damnation Festival
11/05 London, UK – The Underworld
11/06 Hasselt, BEL – Muziekodroom
11/07 Utrecht, NET – De Helling
11/08 Cologne, GER – Gebaude 9
11/09 Hamburg, GER – Hafenklang
11/10 Berlin, GER – Cassiopeia
11/11 Moscow, RUS – Fassbinder

Nails Officially Welcome Leon del Muerte (Phobia, Ex-Intronaut, Etc.) To The Band

Nails have officially welcomed guitarist Leon del Muerte (Phobia, ex-Intronaut, etc.) to the band. He is taking over for Andy Saba.


The band commented:

“Nails would like to welcome the addition of second guitarist, Leon Del Muerte. You may recognize Leon from recent Nails shows since we started touring on ‘You Will Never Be One Of Us‘ or from playing with such bands as Terrorizer L.A., Nausea, Intronaut, Phobia, Murder Construct etc. He’s the fucking man and any time you’re at a Nails gig, you’ll be watching him grind your face off with us.

On that note, we would like to acknowledge the departure of Andy Saba. He left the band (on his terms) December 2015. Saba‘s creative contribution to Nails and skill as a guitarist will never be understated. He co-wrote the ‘Abandon All Life‘ LP as well as the ‘2-song Flexi’ and was a great addition to the band during his tenure. Saba left his mark on Nails, on our fans, and his input to the band is immeasurable. Nails would like to extend much peace, love, respect, and appreciation to Andy Saba.”

Nails Announce 2017 North American Tour With Toxic Holocaust & Gatecreeper

Nails have announced a North American headlining tour. The band will also be joined by special guests Toxic Holocaust and Gatecreeper.


Tour Dates:

03/16 Orlando, FL – Backbooth
03/17 Atlanta, GA (St. Patrick’s Day) – The Masquerade
03/18 Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall
03/19 Washington, DC – Rock & Roll Hotel
03/20 Richmond, VA – Broadberry
03/21 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
03/22 New York City, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
03/23 Boston, MA – Middle East (Downstairs)
03/24 Montréal, QC – Foufounes Electriques
03/25 Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
03/26 Detroit, MI – Magic Stick
03/27 Columbus, OH – Park Street
03/28 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
03/29 Seattle, WA – Neumos
03/30 Portland, OR – Analog Theater
03/31 Oakland, CA – New Parish

Nails & Full Of Hell Stream Split 7″

Nails and Full Of Hell are streaming their new split 7″ via Decibel. The effort will be available on December 2.

Click the LINK to go to the stream.

Full Of Hell‘s Dylan Walker said the following:

“This split came together out of a mutual respect between our bands and the songs encapsulate where we were mentally when we wrote them. The Nails song is an external war against anyone that holds you down and devalues you. The Full Of Hell side is the inverse: an internal war against innate human violence in our genealogy and the struggle against complacent fear. Working with Closed Casket was an obvious choice in terms of releasing a record with its full potential. Justin puts priority in aesthetics just like we do. The physical art and packaging is always important and it’s good to collaborate with someone who feels the same.”