Ministry Announce Summer Tour With KMFDM & Front Line Assembly

Ministry have announced a summer tour with KMFDM and Front Line Assembly. Al Jourgensen commented:

“‘The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste‘ just turned 30. Who knew we’d still be around to see this day. But since we are alive and kicking, we figured we’d hop in the way-back machine and recreate the infamous original tour with KMFDM, and add in Front Line Assembly as well. Don’t miss it this time because we’ll be in wheelchairs for sure in another 30 years. May the fence be with you!”

Tour Dates:

07/01 Seattle, WA – The Showbox Sodo
07/02 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
07/03 Missoula, MT – Wilma Theatre
07/05 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
07/07 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
07/09 Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
07/10 Detroit, MI – Royal Oak Music Theatre
07/11 Chicago, IL – Riviera Theatre
07/12 Niagara Falls, NY – Rapids Theatre
07/13 Cleveland, OH – Agora Theatre
07/15 Boston, MA – House of Blues
07/16 Huntington, NY – The Paramount
07/17 Montclair, NJ – The Wellmont
07/18 Philadelphia, PA – Franklin Music Hall
07/19 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
07/21 Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
07/22 Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live
07/24 Houston, TX – House of Blues
07/25 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live!
07/26 San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theater
07/28 Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
07/29 Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
07/30 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
07/31 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
08/01 San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom

Ministry Share New Acoustic Version Of “(Everyday Is) Halloween” Feat. Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction)

Ministry have shared a video for their new acoustic version of “(Everyday Is) Halloween” featuring Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction). This track will be available as a bonus 7″ with the deluxe edition of the band’s new book, “Ministry: Prescripture,” which will be released on December 6. More details on that can be found HERE. In other news, frontman Al Jourgensen and author Aaron Tanner will also be signing copies of the book at Asrai Gardens West Loop in Chicago, IL on December 13.

Ministry Visual History Book “Ministry: Prescripture” To Be Released In December

A new limited edition Ministry visual history book, titled “Ministry: Prescripture,” will be released on December 6. The book was put together by author Aaron Tanner and it will feature over 200 pages of rare/unseen photos, artwork, and more. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Much of the content was taken from Al Jourgensen’s personal collection. Current and former members of the band and visual artists Brian Shanley and Paul Elledge also contributed. Furthermore, Jello Biafra wrote the introduction and quotes from members of Smashing Pumpkins, ZZ Top, Cheap Trick, N.W.A., Ramones, Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Megadeth, AFI, Slayer, Jane’s Addiction, Rammstein, The Flaming Lips, Devo, Butthole Surfers, Static-X, Anthrax, White Zombie, Death Grips, Bauhaus, Killing Joke, High On Fire, GWAR, Einstürzende Neubauten, and Revolting Cocks will also be included.

The deluxe version will also come with a bonus 7″ featuring an acoustic version of “(Every Day Is) Halloween.” Jane’s Addiction’s Dave Navarro guested on that particular track.

You can read more about the book over at Rolling Stone.

Navarro commented:

“There have always been bands full of angst, rage, anger, drama, and theatrics. It was Ministry who first came along at the dawn of the industrial movement, who combined these things so seamlessly, that the audience was about to have its first immersive experience. Not only were the shows a visceral experience, but lyrically, Al was preaching the truth on top of the finely crafted sound of this new musical tonality of aggression and machinery.

Loud and aggressive, yes, but also painstakingly put together as a symphonic experience. Al is the real deal. Who we see and hear on stage is who he is; it’s his truth that resonates with so many. Truths that make the disenfranchised feel included and truths that make the common man wish to be among the disenfranchised.”

Ministry Recruit Former Tool Bassist Paul D’Amour

Ministry have announced the addition of former Tool bassist Paul D’Amour to their lineup. He will be taking over for Tony Campos, who is leaving the group to focus on Static-X.

Frontman Al Jourgensen told Revolver the following about meeting D’Amour in 1992:

“I used to live with Timothy Leary, and he had given me these bottles of liquid LSD to bring on tour. I’d put two drops in my bottle of whiskey that I’d bring onstage. I’d drink about half the bottle during a show. So we were on Lollapalooza in ’92, I think it was San Francisco, and when we came offstage there were these two guys who were like, ‘Great show, dude!’

So I gave them my bottle of Bushmills, but I forgot that I had put LSD in it. So they drank it and they were tripping balls for, like, two or three days. They didn’t know what was going on and they were freaking out. They were ready to call suicidal hotlines. It turned out to be Paul and Maynard from Tool! … But he actually thanked me for that moment because he said it really got Tool going into being a psychedelic band. Pretty cosmic, right?”

D’Amour is already in the studio working on new Ministry material and he will be taking the stage with the band during their upcoming European/UK tour.

Ministry’s “The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste” To Receive New Vinyl Pressing

Ministry‘s “The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste” will be receiving a new vinyl pressing on May 24. The effort will be available on clear and black mixed 180 gram vinyl (limited 1500) through Music On Vinyl.

Ministry Announce European/UK Tour

Ministry have announced a summer European/UK tour. You can find the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

06/16 Nickelsdorf, AUT – Novarock
06/17 Lindau, GER – Club Vaudeville
06/18 Strasbourg, FRA – Laiterie
06/20 Clisson, FRA – Knotfest
06/22 Dessel, BEL – Graspop
06/23 Nijmegen, NET – Doornroosje
06/25 Oslo, NOR – Vulkan Arena
06/26 Aarhus, DEN – Voxhall
06/27 Hannover, GER – Pavilion
06/30 Berlin, GER – Huxleys
07/02 Bristol, UK – SWX
07/03 Glasgow, UK – SWG3
07/04 Birmingham, UK – O2 Institute
07/06 London, UK – Shepherd’s Bush Empire
07/07 Paris, FRA – La Machine du Moulin Rouge
07/09 Bochum, GER – Matrix
07/10 Prague, CZE – Roxy
07/11 Budapest, HUN – A38
07/12 Timisoara, ROM – Rock La Mures
07/13 Kosice, SLO – Collosseum Club
07/15 Riga, LAT – Melna Piektdiena (with Dying Fetus)
07/16 Tallinn, EST – Rock Cafe (with Dying Fetus)
07/17 Tampere, FIN – Pakkahuone (with Dying Fetus)
07/19 Gavle, SWE – Gefle Metal Festival