Inferi Premiere Animated Video For New Song “Vile Genesis”

Inferi have premiered an animated video for the title track of their new album “Vile Genesis.” That effort will be released on September 10. The band commented:

“This third and final single for ‘Vile Genesis‘ is one of the most ambitious and demanding songs we’ve ever put together. Everyone brought their A-game for this one, and we couldn’t be more thrilled to share it with you!”

[via Decibel]

Inferi Premiere New Song “Simian Hive”

Inferi have premiered a new song titled “Simian Hive.” This track is from the band’s new album “Vile Genesis,” which will be released on September 10. Malcolm Pugh commented:

“This track is by far one of the most dynamic songs on ‘Vile Genesis‘ in the way it mixes high levels of speed and technicality while flipping to pure head banging heaviness on a whim. Plus the opening riff is probably my favorite from the album, so I might be biased!”

[via Decibel]

Inferi Premiere “Mesmeric Horror” Video

Inferi have premiered a new video for their new song “Mesmeric Horror.” This track is from the band’s new album “Vile Genesis,” which will be released on September 10.

“Vile Genesis” Track Listing:

01. “No Gods But Our Flesh”
02. “Maelstrom Prison”
03. “Simian Hive”
04. “From Exile To Exaltation”
05. “Vile Genesis”
06. “Mesmeric Horror”
07. “Carving Thine Kingdom”
08. “Heirs Of The Descent”

Inferi To Release New EP “Of Sunless Realms” In October

Inferi have announced that their new EP “Of Sunless Realms” will be released on October 9. You can check out the cover art and track listing for that below:

“Of Sunless Realms” Track Listing:

01. “The Abhorrent Art”
02. “Eldritch Evolution”
03. “Spellbound Unearthed Terror”
04. “The Summoning”
05. “Aeons Torn”

Inferi commented:

“We have been hinting at a new full-length for a while now. However, since 2020 has had its fair share of surprises already, we thought we would do something unexpected and make something happen during this global downtime. We bring you a new five-track EP, Of Sunless Realms. We still have a full-length album in the works and will continue to put all efforts into making it the best release we can.”

Islander, Rivers Of Nihil, Inferi, Etc. Among Artists Chosen For Taco Bell’s Fall 2018 Feed The Beat Program

Taco Bell have revealed the next 100 bands that will be receiving $500 gift cards as part of their Feed The Beat program. This time around, Islander, Rivers Of Nihil, Inferi, Striker, Tyrant, Wolfheart, and more have been chosen.

[via The PRP]

Inferi Premiere New Song “Behold The Bearer Of Light” Feat. The Black Dahlia Murder’s Trevor Strnad

Inferi have premiered a new track titled “Behold The Bearer Of Light,“ via Metal Sucks. This song features guest vocals from The Black Dahlia Murder’s Trevor Strnad and it will appear on the band’s new album “Revenant“ (out April 21).

“Revenant” Track Listing:

01. “Within the Dead Horizon”
02. “Condemned Assailant”
03. “A Beckoning Thrall”
04. “Through the Depths”
05. “Enraged and Drowning Sullen”
06. “Thy Menacing Gaze”
07. “Malevolent Sanction”
08. “Smolder in the Ash”
09. “Behold the Bearer of Light” (feat. Trevor Strnad)