New Freddie Mercury Box Set “Never Boring” To Be Released In October

A new Freddie Mercury box set titled “Never Boring” will be released on October 11. It will feature 32 tracks from Mercury’s work outside Queen, a Blu-ray/DVD of visual work, and a deluxe hardcover book.

Here’s a description of the set:

“Taken from the very best original source material available, the full ‘Never Boring’ collection contains three CDs with 32 tracks; a Blu-ray and DVD featuring 13 promo videos and interview; a 120-page 10×10 hardback book full photos, many of them rare and unpublished, as well as thoughts and choice quotes from Freddie himself, and an introduction from Rami Malek, who earned an Oscar for his portrayal of Freddie in Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation’s ‘Bohemian Rhapsody.’ Specially created insert packaging includes a double-sided poster containing an image of Freddie and an original work from synesthetic artist Jack Coulter inspired by the song ‘Mr. Bad Guy.’”

“Never Boring” Track Listing:

01. “The Great Pretender”
02. “I Was Born to Love You”
03. “Barcelona”
04. “In My Defence”
05. “Love Kills”
06. “How Can I Go On” (Single Version)
07. “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow”
08. “Living on My Own” (Radio Mix)
09. “The Golden Boy” (Single Edit)
10. “Time Waits for No One”
11. “She Blows Hot and Cold”
12. “Made in Heaven”

“Mr. Bad Guy” (Special Edition):

01. “Let’s Turn It On”
02. “Made in Heaven”
03. “I Was Born to Love You”
04. “Foolin’ Around”
05. “Your Kind of Lover”
06. “Mr. Bad Guy”
07. “Man Made Paradise”
08. “There Must Be More to Life Than This”
09. “Living On My Own”
10. “My Love is Dangerous”
11. “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow”

“Barcelona” (Special Edition):

01. “Barcelona”
02. “La Japonaise”
03. “The Fallen Priest”
04. “Ensueño”
05. “The Golden Boy”
06. “Guide Me Home”
07. “How Can I Go On”
08. “Exercises in Free Love”
09. “Overture Piccante”

“Never Boring” (Blu-ray/DVD):

01. “Made in Heaven”
02. “The Great Pretender”
03. “Living on My Own”
04. “Barcelona”
05. “I Was Born to Love You”
06. “Time Waits for No One”
07. “In My Defence”
08. “Living on My Own” (Radio Mix)
09. “The Golden Boy” (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
10. “How Can I Go On” (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
11. “Barcelona” (La Nit performance, Barcelona)

Bonus Videos:

01. Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark ‘Time’ Interview
02. “The Great Pretender” (Extended Version)
03. “Barcelona” (Ku Klub performance, Ibiza)

In other news, a new animated video has been released for “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow” off “Mr. Bad Guy.” According to a press release, the clip tells a “compelling short story about the power of love while continuing to bring awareness to the global fight against AIDS.”

Watch Video For Previously Unreleased Version Of Freddie Mercury’s “Time Waits For No One”

A new video has been shared for a previously unreleased track from legendary Queen frontman Freddie Mercury. The song, which is titled “Time Waits For No One,” is an early version of “Time,” a track the late singer recorded for the 1986 concept album of Dave Clark’s musical of the same name. Unlike the version on the album, this one is stripped-down, containing only a piano and vocals.