Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT) Premieres New Song “Saved”, Reveals Details For New Solo Album “Castles”

Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT) has premiered new song titled “Saved.” This track features his TesseracT bandmate Acle Kahney and it will appear on his new solo album “Castles” (out May 31).

“Castles” Track Listing:

01. “Saved”
02. “Black The Sun”
03. “Castles”
04. “Kiss”
05. “Limitless”
06. “Cinders”
07. “Telegraph”
08. “Black The Sun (Head Rework)”
09. “Limitless” (feat. Dmitry Stepanov)
10. “Kiss” (feat. Randy Slaugh)
11. “Saved” (feat. Acle Kahney)
12. “Saved” (feat. Paul Ortiz)
13. “Saved” (feat. Randy Slaugh)

Tompkins said the following about the record:

“Everyone has experiences that are relatable to one another in their romantic relationships. We make huge investments of trust and care and commitment into one another and sometimes they simply fail. In fact, most fail.

That said, some survive, thrive and create incredible lifelong partnerships or at least important, long-lasting love. But sometimes, we make massive misjudgements of character and the true nature of someone is always revealed over time.

Sometimes tragic mistakes, physical or mental abuse, compulsion or addiction are an issue and create irreparable harm to relationships and lives, no matter how in love two people may be. This is the area where the most tragic outcomes occur.”

He also added:

“The album is somewhat cathartic lyrically but in other areas it explores amazing, victorious, passionate love. A lot of this story is told from the perspective of someone seeking that perfect partnership and the ultimate fulfilment of finding it.”