Chevelle Reveal Track Listing For New Album “NIRATIAS”

Chevelle have officially revealed the track listing for their new album “NIRATIAS” (aka “Nothing Is Real And This Is A Simulation”). That effort is set to be released on March 5.

“NIRATIAS” Track Listing:

01. “Verruckt”
02. “So Long, Mother Earth”
03. “Mars Simula”
04. “Sleep The Deep”
05. “Self Destructor”
06. “Pistol Star (Gravity Heals)”
07. “VVurmhole”
08. “Peach”
09. “Test Test …Enough”
10. “Endlessly”
11. “Remember When”
12. “Ghost And Razor”
13. “Lost In Digital Woods”

If you miss it, you can find a video for the album’s first single, “Self Destructor,” HERE.

Chevelle Premiere “Self Destructor” Video

Chevelle have premiered a new video for their new song “Self Destructor.” This track is from the band’s new album “NIRATIAS” (aka “Nothing Is Real And This Is A Simulation”), which will be released on March 5.

Pete Loeffler told Loudwire the following about the new song:

“The song was actually written in 2019 so it’s just strangely coincidental that it fits so well with 2020 being what it was. It’s hard not to find that in everything now. I’ll give you one thing though. It focuses on science deniers, and you guys can run with that. Go delve into the lyrics and check it out. It’s aggressive and I’ve had to learn how to play it all over again this past year with Sam [Loeffler], so fingers crossed that we can do that live too.”

He also added the following about the album:

“It has a lot of space to it, a lot of interstellar travel to it. You’ve got Elon Musk trying to get to Mars and that was completely fascinating to me so when I write lyrics, it’s just kind of made its way in there. As you’ll see with the cover, it’s sort of space themed as well.

I love the idea of the cosmos and I love Carl Sagan and Elon Musk and Neil deGrasse Tyson and all these people that look beyond and look to the future. Getting off this planet is part of that future if we can do it. It’s funny when you started to delve into it how difficult that really is. How are you gonna deal with radiation out in a spaceship for nine months or longer than that? It’s fascinating. It just made its way into the music.”

Chevelle Share Acoustic Performance Of “Revenge”

Chevelle have shared an acoustic performance of their song “Revenge.” The band commented:

“We have been going through our back catalog of music and remembered how much we liked this song. Here is a live acoustic version of the song “Revenge” from the album “Hats off to the Bull.” Just keeping busy during covid 2020!”

Chevelle Share Acoustic Version Of New Song “Endlessly”

Chevelle have shared a new video for an acoustic version of their new song “Endlessly.“ You can check that out below. In related news, the group have also shared a mock interview between Pete Loeffler and his brother/bandmate Sam Loeffler. In that clip, the two confirmed that their new album is finished. Sam said the following:

“We have some new music coming out after quite a while. It’s all finished, the album is done, and we should have a release date very shortly. We’re gonna shoot a video next week for the first single. I’m excited about that. I’m excited to get out and start working again.”

Chevelle Tease New Song In New Studio Clip

Chevelle have shared a short studio video from the writing sessions for their new album. The clip features a tease of a new song and it can be found below:

Chevelle Bassist Dean Bernardini Plans To Take A Break From Touring In 2020

Chevelle’s Dean Bernardini has revealed that he will be stepping away from the band in 2020. The bassist decided to take a leave of absence so he could have more time to spend with his family.

Bernardini commented:

“To all my dedicated friends/fans: It is with a heavy heart that I have decided I will be taking a break from the road to spend some much needed time at home with my family. I consider myself lucky to have been a part of Chevelle & have shared the stage with such incredible musicians.

These past 15 years & 6 albums have been amazing to be a part of. I will continue to work on my passion of music in some form or another & continue to put time into my art & furniture business at home. I will be finishing out this years remaining shows on stage with my brothers and band mates. For updates on what’s going on in my world go to


The group currently have the following dates booked:

09/27 Louisville, KY – Louder Than Life
10/13 Sacramento, CA – Aftershock Festival
10/15 Riverside, CA – Riverside Municipal Auditorium (with Aeges)
10/16 San Diego, CA – House Of Blues (with Aeges)
10/19 Las Vegas, NV – Las Rageous Festival (with Aeges)
11/22 Cherokee, NC – Harrah’s Cherokee (with Convey)
11/23 Greensboro, NC – Piedmont Hall (with The Band Royale & Convey)
11/24 Myrtle Beach, SC – House Of Blues (with The Band Royale & Convey)
11/26 Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live (with The Band Royale & Convey)
11/27 St. Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live (with The Band Royale & Convey)
11/29 Dothan, AL – The Plant (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/01 Mobile, AL – Soul Kitchen (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/03 San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theater (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/04 Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/05 Wichita, KS – The Cotillion (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/07 Columbus, OH – TBA (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/08 Oshkosh, WI – Menominee Nation Arena (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/10 Grand Rapids, MI – 20 Monroe Live (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/12 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/13 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works (with The Band Royale & Convey)
12/14 Robinsonville, MS – Horseshoe Tunica (with The Band Royale)