Igor Cavalera On Cavalera Conspiracy: “We Might Do An EP At Some Point”

During an appearance on The Void With Christina, Igor Cavalera offered an update on Cavalera Conspiracy. Notably, he said the band “might do [a new] EP at some point.”

Igor said the following:

“Actually, I’ve been talking to Max about doing something new. We might do an EP at some point. That’s what I love about doing stuff with my brother. Because we’re not attached to a band itself — it’s just me and him — we can do things as we want without really thinking too much. And what I mean by that is acting on our gut feeling, which is something that a lot of people lose with time — you lose that gut feeling where you’re supposed to do certain things because you want [to] and not necessarily being trapped into a label or into a certain thing. So, I guess CAVALERA has that freedom. And it’s quite liberating for me and him that all it takes for us is just a little phone call, and then we do certain tours or an album. It’s quite fun to do this and take all the drama out that involves being in a band with more people, which sometimes can be super annoying. That’s what I enjoy the most about doing CAVALERA — the fact that we have this very straight connection where a few words define what we’re gonna do.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Max Cavalera Discusses Killer Be Killed, Sepultura, & Cavalera Conspiracy Songs In Latest “Max Trax” Episodes

Max Cavalera has shared three more episodes of his “Max Trax” series. The latest ones find the frontman discussing Killer Be Killed’s “Face Down,” Sepultura’s “Inner Self,” and Cavalera Conspiracy’s “Sanctuary.”

Cavalera Conspiracy Premiere “Spectral War” Music Video

Cavalera Conspiracy have premiered a new video for their new song “Spectral War,” via cvltnation.com. This track is from the band’s new album “Psychosis,” which was released today (November 17). Max Cavalera commented:

“Our new video ‘Spectral War‘ was directed by the great tattoo artist, Paul Booth. It focuses on the idea of manipulating war through the ages! I’m very excited for the release of ‘Psychosis‘! Death/Thrash Metal is back to set the world on fire!!!”

Details Revealed For New Cavalera Conspiracy Album “Psychosis”

The details have been revealed for the new Cavalera Conspiracy album “Psychosis.” That effort will be released on November 17.

“Psychosis” Track Listing:

01. “Insane”
02. “Terror Tactics”
03. “Impalement Execution”
04. “Spectral War”
05. “Crom”
06. “Hellfire”
07. “Judas Pariah”
08. “Psychosis”
09. “Excruciating”

Cavalera Conspiracy To Release New Album “Psychosis” In November

Cavalera Conspiracy have confirmed that their new album “Psychosis” will officially be released on November 17. More details are still pending, but Max Cavalera recently discussed a few tracks. You can see what he had to say HERE.

Max Cavalera Discusses New Songs From Upcoming Cavalera Conspiracy Album “Psychosis”

During a recent interview with Revolver, Max Cavalera has discussed the new Cavalera Conspiracy album “Psychosis.” That effort, which was produced by Arthur Rizk, is tentatively planned to hit stores in October via Napalm Records. You can read about some of the upcoming new songs below.

Cavalera on “Hellfire” (feat. Godflesh’s Justin K Broadrick):

“That’s one of my favorite new tracks right now, and Godflesh have been one of my favorite bands forever, from 1989’s Streetcleaner on. When [Broadrick] said he would be a guest on the record, I was like, ‘Oh my God! My mind is going to explode!'”

“[It’s] about the drones that they bomb people with. I did a lot of reading about drones for that and there’s a movie called ‘Eye in the Sky,’ so I use the name in the lyrics. I can’t wait to hear what Justin does with it. We purposely wrote it with drum machines so it sounds like a Godflesh song.”

Cavelara on “Judas Pariah,” which focuses on internet trolling:

“I was feeling really angry about different stuff. Even stuff like shit-talking on the Internet and all this bullshit that I had nothing to do with. I did a song called “Judas Pariah” and it’s pretty much about all those people. I just don’t understand it. It’s like the Palestinians and the Israelis. No one can get along and it’s like our war we don’t want to be in.

It’s fucked up, man. I always said music is a weapon, so I just thought, ‘Fuck it, man. I’m just gonna let it all out.’ Especially in front of all the shit-talking trolls. So I wrote something really brutal. And I’m not just saying, “Fuck you.” I’m talking about soul-stealing shit. The ending has a riff that sounds a little bit like Celtic Frost‘s “Procreation of the Wicked.” And Arthur put some keyboards on it so it has this classical sound that’s fucking huge, like To Mega Thereon on a Cavalera album. It’s pretty much a black-metal song.”

Cavalera on “Negative Fucks,” which focuses on Donald Trump, and “Terrorist Tactics” which deals with ISIS:

“We have a punk song that’s about the whole Donald Trump thing. There’s lines like, “Not my president, not my god, not my king.” It’s called “Negative Fucks.” It’s a name that Greg Puciato from Dillinger Escape Plan came up with as a possible name for our side band Killer Be Killed. I love that name. It’s so punk rock. We had this great riff, which sounded like Discharge meets Nails meets Napalm Death, right to the bone.

I’m singing about this propaganda hate machine. The chorus goes, “Negative fucks! Negative fucks!” And in the background I’m doing this voice that sounds like a demented psycho laughing. And then there’s “Terrorist Tactics,” which is all about the shit going on with ISIS. The whole extremist propaganda, where if you don’t convert to their kind of Islam they will kill you.”

Head to Revolver to read more.

Godflesh’s Justin Broadrick To Guest On New Cavalera Conspiracy Album

It looks like Godflesh’s Justin Broadrick will be guesting on the new Cavalera Conspiracy album. Max Cavalera confirmed the news during an interview with The Rockpit.

Cavalera said the following:

“…We have a new Cavalera Conspiracy album that is done, it’s going to be mastered tomorrow. It’s going to come out in October on Napalm Records, it’s a beast of a record. I think it’s got a really cool mix of death and thrash metal, it’s a really well put together album and we have Justin from Godflesh singing on one song.

I put it neck to neck with anything we did in the past, by far my favourite of all the Cavalera albums. I think it’s going to surprise a lot of people. I think we did a great job on the production, our friend Arthur Rizik, he produced the last Power Trip record and Inquisition album so he’s kind of an underground up and coming producer.

He was really excited and motivated to work with us and I really think he got some stuff out of me and Igor that wouldn’t come out normally. He manged to get it out of us, that was great so I’m very excited for people to hear it out in October hopefully.”

He also added the following about Rizik:

“…We worked very closely on the vocals and it was cool because he was showing me a way of singing that I haven’t sung since ‘Morbid Visions‘. He would play pieces of ‘Morbid Visions‘ for me and would say, ‘What do you think when you sung that?’ I was like, ‘I wasn’t thinking’. ‘Do the same with this song, just don’t think about it’.

I would do something crazy and it was fantastic, it was kind of a liberating experience when you have that ‘No Hope No Fear‘ type feeling you know? So we just went for it, we have an instrumental song that’s amazing, we have the Godflesh song and great thrash songs like ‘Impalement Execution‘ and ‘Judas Pariah‘. I think people will really love this one.”