Exodus Premiere “Prescribing Horror” Lyric Video

Exodus have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Prescribing Horror.” This track is from the band’s new album “Persona Non Grata,” which was released today (November 19). Guitarist Gary Holt commented:

“As we have finally come to the day of ‘Persona Non Grata”s release, something we’ve been eagerly awaiting for what seems like an eternity, we are pleased to share one last lyric video with you, my personal favorite song on the album, ‘Prescribing Horror’. A little tale of motherhood and a drug, and what happens when greed comes before life and safety. The story of Thalidomide.”

Exodus Premiere New Song “The Years Of Death And Dying”

Exodus have premiered a new song titled “The Years Of Death And Dying.” This track is from the band’s new album “Persona Non Grata,” which will be released on November 19. Drummer Tom Hunting commented:

“‘The Years Of Death And Dying‘ started out as a poem, from the perspective of Death, being a thinking entity, always watching and looking for weakness and opportunity to come calling for people. A Grim Reaper story. We were losing legends: Bowie, Cash, Petty, Prince, Frey…the list goes on and on. Then we started losing family members and friends in our own orbit. Anyway, the title came first, then the poem, which became a song. I shared the lyrics with Gary, who helped inspire me with phrasing to finish it, and the guys loved it. The song is really long, and more legends kept passing right up into the moments Zet was singing it, so I had to keep writing until I had enough to complete the song. We hope you enjoy our tribute to the fallen!”

Exodus Premiere New Song “Clickbait”

Exodus have premiered a new song titled “Clickbait.” This track is from the band’s new album “Persona Non Grata,” which will be released on November 19. Guitarist Gary Holt commented:

“Very excited to launch the release of Clickbait from our upcoming record! Crushing and aggressive as hell, it captures the power of the new record perfectly! Getting more excited by the day. November 19th can’t come fast enough!”

Exodus’ Gary Holt Discusses The Making Of “Persona Non Grata” In New Album Trailer

Exodus have shared the first trailer for their new album “Persona Non Grata” (out November 19). The clip finds guitarist Gary Holt discussing the making of the record.

Exodus Premiere “The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)” Music Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Persona Non Grata”

Exodus have premiered an age-restricted music video for their new song “The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves).” This track is from the band’s new album “Persona Non Grata,” which will be released on November 19. Guitarist Gary Holt commented:

“After what seems like an eon, we now have the debut of our first single, ‘The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)‘. I’m so jacked up for this and the release of ‘Persona Non Grata‘! Let’s get the bloodletting started!”

“Persona Non Grata” Track Listing:

01. “Persona Non Grata”
02. “R.E.M.F.”
03. “Slipping Into Madness”
04. “Elitist”
05. “Prescribing Horror”
06. “The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)”
07. “The Years of Death and Dying”
08. “Clickbait”
09. “Cosa Del Pantano”
10. “Lunatic-Liar-Lord”
11. “The Fires of Division”
12. “Antiseed”

Exodus Are Now Planning To Release Their New Album “Persona Non Grata” In November

Exodus are now planning to release their new album “Persona Non Grata” in November. The band were previously planning to release the effort this summer, but have since delayed it following Tom Hunting’s cancer diagnosis.

Steve “Zetro” Souza said the following about the delay during a recent episode of his “Zetro’s Toxic Vault” series:

“I know a lot of you guys have said, ‘Oh, it was supposed to be out and released this summer,’ and it was — it was gonna be released this summer. But this has kind of put a damper in things a little bit. So, the decision from the band and the decision from management and the label and everybody — I mean, it makes sense.

It’s a career-defining record. You guys have not heard it yet, but it’s a career-defining album. And once you hear it, you will understand that. And it makes sense why we waited, so that he can be part of this. ‘Cause nobody’s thinking he’s not — he’s gonna fully recover from this. And we’ll be out kicking your asses once again.”

“Tom’s gonna have to have some treatment, and that’s actually already started. He told me that he wanted people to know so that if anybody’s experiencing these kinds of things, he wanted to open their eyes. And I thought that was great. I know you wanna keep it private and keep it to yourself, and it is a very heavy situation when something like this happens. But you definitely want to embrace that person and make sure that they’re comfortable through it.

Tom is one of the strongest guys I’ve ever met, if not the strongest guy. He lives in the mountains, and his training regimen is straight up out of ‘Rocky IV’. I mean, he chops wood, and he really chops wood. I could chop about three fucking logs if I was lucky, and I’m done. He’ll sit there and chop for ours. He’s a very strong guy, and we all know that he’s gonna beat this.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Steve “Zetro” Souza On New Exodus Album: “It’s Fucking Heavy As Shit”

Exodus frontman Steve “Zetro” Souza recently discussed the band’s new album, “Persona Non Grata,” in a new “Zetro’s Toxic Vault” video. The effort is expeted to be released this summer and Zetro had the following to say about it:

“The EXODUS fans are not gonna be disappointed. It’s fucking heavy as shit, it’s fast, it’s brutal, it’s violent. The lyrical content is very deep and very heavy. [Guitarist] Gary Holt wrote some really great compositions on this. And the whole band, as a band, performed really well on this. It seemed like we were all hungry again going after it. We were so excited to be together for some reason. We have Gary back, and we know that he’s not gonna be going away to tour [with SLAYER] anytime soon, so we knew that this was gonna be a very important record, which it is. And you’ll hear that when it finally gets released.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Exodus Reveal New Album Title

Exodus have confirmed that their new album will be titled “Persona Non Grata.” The band produced the effort themselves along with engineer Steve Laguidi. Andy Sneap (Judas Priest) is currently mixing the record and a summer 2021 release is being planned.