Crypta (Ex-Nervosa, Ex-Burning Witches, Etc.) Premiere “From The Ashes” Video

Crypta (ex-Nervosa, ex-Burning Witches, etc.) have premiered a new video for their new song “From The Ashes.” This track is from the band’s new album “Echoes Of The Soul,” which will be released on June 11.

Bassist/vocalist Fernanda Lira commented:

“The song is basically about the well-known tale of the phoenix, but in a more philosophical sense. It talks about the ever-changing cycles of life, about the many endings and beginnings we have to go through, about how many old versions of ourselves need to figuratively die in order for us to keep growing and evolving as human beings, and finally, about building resilience to endure all these rebirths.”

André Gustavo, movie director at O2 Filmes, added:

“I believe the song perfectly matches the current moment we’re living, during which all humanity needs to reinvent itself and be reborn ‘From The Ashes’. The video clip preparation itself can also be translated through it: building up such a big production during this terrible moment we’re living was a big challenge to all of us. I believe, for all of that, from the creative and cinematographic perspective, we had a great final outcome for the videom”

“Echoes Of The Soul” Track Listing:

01. “Awakening”
02. “Starvation”
03. “Possessed”
04. “Death Arcana”
05. “Shadow Within”
06. “Under The Black Wings”
07. “Kali”
08. “Blood Stained Heritage”
09. “Dark Night Of The Soul”
10. “From The Ashes”