Signs Of The Swarm’s David Simonich Records His Own Vocals For “The Only Thing They Fear Is You“ Off “Doom Eternal”

Signs Of The Swarm frontman David Simonich has decided to record his own vocals over “The Only Thing They Fear Is You.“ The original track is an instrumental piece that was featured on the score to “Doom Eternal.” Simonich commented:

“As a long time fan, I originally submitted myself to be in the metal choir, and I didn’t get the audition. After this I sat down and thought of a way to be a part of the doom community.. but in my own way. I wanted to celebrate the release of DOOM ETERNAL and decided to demonstrate how awesome vocals would sound on the composer, Mick Gordon’s material. All the way around this was a super fun project and I had a blast!”

Signs Of The Swarm Premiere “Malformed Dissonance” Live Video

Signs Of The Swarm have premiered a new live video for their song “Malformed Dissonance.” This track is from their latest album “Vital Deprivation.“ The group commented:

“As part of our #FanAppreciationMonth we wanted to give our fans a gift. We’re extremely excited to bring you our brand new live music video for Malformed Dissonance! We filmed this video on last year’s North American Bloodletting tour. If you were a a date let us know which one and if you see yourself in the video leave a comment! Thank you for your continuous support! 🖤”

Signs Of The Swarm Premiere “Crown Of Nails” Music Video

Signs Of The Swarm have premiered a new video for their new song “Crown Of Nails.” This track is from the band’s new album “Vital Deprivation,“ which will be released on October 11. The group commented:

“We are pleased to give you our latest single off of Vital Deprivation, Crown of Nails. We appreciate the overwhelmingly positive feedback we have been receiving from you guys so far. One month until Vital Deprivation is upon us.”

[via Metal Injection]

Signs Of The Swarm Premiere New Song “Tempting Death” Feat. Chelsea Grin’s Tom Barber

Signs Of The Swarm have premiered a new song titled “Tempting Death.” This track features Chelsea Grin’s Tom Barber and it will appear on the band’s new album, “Vital Deprivation,“ which is set to be released on October 11.

“Vital Deprivation” Track Listing:

01. “Vital Deprivation”
02. “Tempting Death”
03. “Celestial Ascendance”
04. “Malformed Dissonance”
05. “Lost Within Reflection”
06. “The Blood”
07. “Crown Of Nails”
08. “Undying Fidelity”
09. “Inevitable Affliction”
10. “Malevolent Enslavement”

The group said the following about the new record:

“We are pleased to present our third album via Unique Leader Records, ‘Vital Deprivation‘.

We began writing for the album shortly after TDOE was released. From the beginning we had a sound in mind that was more aggressive and fast paced, but equally as brutal as our previous releases.

What makes this album different from our past is that we wrote with pleasing ourselves in mind first and foremost. We’ve covered a lot of ground in just under 40 minutes. Some of the album may be what you expect to hear from us, and hopefully some may not.

David Simonich is a powerhouse of a vocalist bringing a whole new range of motion to the band’s spectrum. His lyrical content and cadence bring a more emotional and poetic energy to Signs while retaining the aggression he’s become known for.

We’d like to thank Carson Slovak & Grant McFarland for helping us to shape this album into a coherent message from beginning to end.

Thank you to our fans who have supported us relentlessly, this is the first of many to come.

Please enjoy ‘Vital Deprivation‘.”

Signs Of The Swarm Premiere “Malevolent Enslavement” Music Video

Signs Of The Swarm have premiered a new video for their new song “Malevolent Enslavement.“ The band said the following about that:

“We proudly present to you a music video for our new song, ‘Malevolent Enslavement‘. The first taste of what the new era of SOTS has in store for all of you. A cleaner, faster and more technical side of what we have to offer.”

[via Metal Injection]

Signs Of The Swarm Announce U.S. Tour With Depths Of Hatred, Sentinels, & Brand Of Sacrifice

Signs Of The Swarm have announced a headlining U.S. tour. Depths Of Hatred, Sentinels, and Brand Of Sacrifice will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

04/19 Trenton, NJ – Championship Bar
04/20 Washington, DC – The Pinch
04/22 Greensboro, NC – Blind Tiger
04/23 Greenville, SC – The Radio Room
04/24 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade (Purgatory)
04/25 Orlando, FL – The Haven
04/26 Brandon, FL – The Noise Box
04/27 Hattiesburg, MS – The Tavern
04/28 Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall (So What Music Festival)
04/30 Big Spring, TX – Desert Flower
05/01 Fort Worth, TX – Tomcats West
05/02 Lubbock, TX – Jake’s Sports Cafe
05/03 Austin, TX – Come and Take It Live
05/04 Corpus Christi, TX – Boozers Rock Bar
05/06 St Louis, MO – Fubar
05/07 Merriam, KS – Aftershock Music Venue
05/08 Des Moines, IA – Vaudeville Mews
05/09 Joliet, IL – The Forge
05/10 Hamtramck, MI – Sanctuary Detroit
05/11 Pittsburgh, PA – The Smiling Moose