Judas Priest’s Rob Halford Streams Cover Of “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”

Rob Halford (Judas Priest) is streaming his cover of “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing.” This track is from the singer’s new Christmas album “Celestial,” which will be released on October 18.


Rob Halford (Judas Priest) To Release New Christmas Album “Celestial” In October, Premieres “Donner And Blitzen” Video

Rob Halford (Judas Priest) has announced that he will be releasing a new Christmas album titled “Celestial” on October 18. The effort will feature covers of traditional holiday songs, as well as four brand new tracks. An official video for the first single, “Donner And Blitzen,” can be seen below:

Halford said the following about the album:

“The great thing about heavy metal is it’s got these kinds of multiple dimensions. I think when you look at it from an outside point of view – if you’re not really familiar with the metal scene – it can look pretty intimidating. And it is a very strong, powerful experience. But it comes at different levels.

I think the music that we’ve made on ‘Celestial‘, for example, gives a display of that. Metal maniacs – as we call ourselves – are just as ready for the holidays as everybody else. And what we’ve tried to do with this music is to reach out to as many of those metal dimensions as we possibly can.”

He also added the following about the song:

“‘Donner And Blitzen‘ gets the snowball rolling for ‘Celestial‘ – a song full of excitement, love and hope. You can hear and feel the power of Christmas time – energy roarin’ with rockin’ reindeers haulin’!”

“Celestial” Track Listing:

01. “Celestial”
02. “Donner And Blitzen”
03. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen”
04. “Away In A Manger”
05. “Morning Star”
06. “Deck The Halls”
07. “Joy To The World”
08. “O Little Town Of Bethlehem”
09. “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”
10. “The First Noel”
11. “Good King Wenceslas”

In other news, Halford has also announced a signing event at the FYE Arizona Mills location in Tempe, AZ. That event will take place on October 19.

Rob Halford (Judas Priest) To Release “The Complete Albums Collection” Feat. Albums From His Fight, 2WO, & Halford Projects

Rob Halford (Judas Priest) has announced that he will be releasing a new 14-disc set called “The Complete Albums Collection” on May 19 via Legacy Recordings. This release will come with all his work outside Judas Priest including Fight’s “K5: The War Of Words Demos” (recorded 1992, released 2007), “War Of Words” (1993), “Mutations” (1994), and “A Small Deadly Space” (1995), 2WO’s “Voyeurs” (1998), and Halford’s “Resurrection” (2000), “Live Insurrection” (2 CDs, 2001), “Crucible” (2002), “Live In Anaheim” (2 CDs; recorded 2003, released 2010), “Halford III: Winter Songs” (2009), “Halford IV: Made Of Metal” (2010), and “Live At Saitama Super Arena” (2011).