Einar Solberg (Leprous) Premieres “A Beautiful Life” Music Video

Einar Solberg (Leprous) has premiered a new video for his new song “A Beautiful Life.” This track is from his new solo album “16,” which will be released on June 2. Solberg had the following to say about the song:

“‘16‘ is a very diverse album, and ‘A Beautiful Life‘ is probably the most accessible song of the entire record! On most songs I’ve collaborated with other composers, but this is one out of four solo songs.”

Einar Solberg (Leprous) To Release New Album “16” In June, Premieres “Grotto” Music Video

Einar Solberg (Leprous) will be releasing a new solo album, titled “16,” on June 2. A video for the effort’s first single, “Grotto” (feat. Magnus Børmark), can be found below:

“16” Track Listing:

01. “16” (feat. Raphael Weinroth-Browne)
02. “Remember Me”
03. “A Beautiful Life”
04. “Where All The Twigs Broke” (feat. Star Of Ash)
05. “Metacognitive” (feat. Raphael Weinroth-Browne)
06. “Home” (feat. Ben Levin)
07. “Blue Light” (feat. Asger Mygind)
08. “Grotto” (feat. Magnus Børmark)
09. “Splitting The Soul” (feat. Ihsahn)
10. “Over The Top”
11. “The Glass Is Empty” (feat. Tóti Guðnason)

Solberg commented:

“It’s called 16 because that’s when the first really, really bad things started happening to me in life. From 16 to 19, there were a lot of very life-defining moments that happened to me, and that changed me. That’s when I kind of lost my innocence and I started realising that life is serious and bad shit can happen.

A lot of pretty drastic things happened within those three years. But this album is not only about the bad things. It’s also about some of the career-defining moments, like the moment I started playing with the band and began to find a community to belong to. Emotionally, I’m a bit of everything, so it covers the entire emotional spectrum!”