Cancer To Release New Album “Shadow Gripped” In November

Cancer have revealed the details for their new album “Shadow Gripped.” The effort will be released on November 2 and it will also include a free exclusive bonus track download of “Crocodile Itch,” which will be delivered on the release date with each CD or vinyl pre-order. Furthermore, Bloodbath’s Anders Nyström is expected to guest on the album as well.

“Shadow Gripped” Track Listing:

01. “Down The Steps”
02. “Garrotte”
03. “Ballcutter”
04. “Organ Snatcher”
05. “The Infocidal”
06. “Half Man Half Beast”
07. “Crimes So Vile”
08. “Thou Shalt Kill”
09. “Shadow Gripped”
10. “Disposer”

Cancer Sign With Peaceville, Plan To Release New Album This Fall

Cancer have signed a new deal with Peaceville and are planning to release their new album through the label this fall. This will be the group’s first album in 13 years and their first with all three original core members since 1995. The band commented:

“We are delighted to have signed a recording deal with such an esteemed label as Peaceville. We have full confidence that they understand this metal and Cancer as a band. Together we want to deliver an album that celebrates our 30-year existence and the old school death metal sound that we played a part in creating back in 1988 when the band was conceived. So rejoice and hoist the bunting fashioned from flaps of skin, and fill your balloons with the last gasp of a dying man! We are back from the dead. CFC”