Betraying The Martyrs Announce North American Tour With Entheos, Sentinels, Within Destruction, & Defying Decay

Betraying The Martyrs have announced a summer North American tour. Entheos, Sentinels, Within Destruction, and Defying Decay will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

06/28 Stanhope, NJ – Stanhope House
06/29 Frederick, MD – Cafe 611
06/30 Spartanburg, SC – Groundzero
07/01 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
07/02 Tampa, FL – Crowbar
07/03 Orlando, FL – Soundbar
07/05 Houston, TX – The Secret Group
07/06 Fort Worth, TX – Tomcats West
07/07 Austin, TX – Come And Take It Live
07/08 Albuquerque, NM – The Launchpad
07/09 Mesa, AZ – Club Red
07/10 Los Angeles, CA – 1720
07/11 Orangevale, CA – The Boardwalk
07/12 Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
07/13 Armstrong, BC – Armstrong MetalFest
07/14 Seattle, WA – Club Sur Rocks
07/16 Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
07/17 Denver, CO – The Roxy Theater
07/18 Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
07/19 Des Moines, IA – Vaudeville Mews
07/20 Minneapolis, MN – The Whiskey Junction
07/21 Cudahy, WI – X-Ray Arcade
07/22 Joliet, IL – The Forge
07/23 Detroit, MI – Sanctuary
07/24 Toronto, ON – Rockpile West
07/25 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
07/26 Quebec City, QC – L’Anti
07/27 Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
07/28 Brooklyn, NY – The Kingsland


Betraying The Martyrs Premiere “Eternal Machine” Music Video

Betraying The Martyrs have premiered a new video for their new song “Eternal Machine.” The band commented:

“Darker, heavier, with more precision than ever before, we are back with ‘Eternal Machine‘ – our first offering from our upcoming 4th LP and first piece of music in 2 years since the release of ‘The Resilient‘. We are gearing up to bring the destruction on our upcoming North American tour with The Browning and are about to fly to our first ever Asian tour.”

Betraying The Martyrs Part Ways With Guitarist Lucas D’Angelo

Betraying The Martyrs have parted ways with guitarist Lucas D’Angelo. Steeves Hostin has been recruited as his replacement. Furthermore, the band have also confirmed that they are hitting the studio to record their new album.

The group said the following about their lineup change:

“Dear BTM fans, as some of you may have guessed by now, Lucas has decided to part ways with BTM. There’s absolutely no hard feelings between us and we’ll stay best friends forever, but he made clear he wants to explore different directions, styles of music and focus on music production, and we all wish him the very best success doing so!

That being said, we’d like you to welcome our new guitarist Steeves Hostin with open arms, who will be replacing Lucas and joining the band permanently! 🎸
As you can already hear on the cover we just put out, Steeves is a mind-blowing guitarist but also a very talented sound-engineer as well as a long-time close friend! We hope you’ll welcome him nicely, show him the love he deserves, and will come meet him at our shows during the upcoming incredible festivals and tours we have planned for 2018 and 2019!



Upon A Burning Body & Betraying The Martyrs Share Avenged Sevenfold Covers From Metal Hammer Tribute CD

Metal Hammer previously released an Avenged Sevenfold tribute album, titled “Hail To The Kings – A Tribute To Avenged Sevenfold,“ as part of one of their issues. Now, Upon A Burning Body‘s cover of “Remenissions” and Betraying The Martyrs‘ cover of “Bat Country“ have been made available digitally and can be streamed below:

Betraying The Martyrs Added To August Burns Red’s European/UK Tour

Betraying The Martyrs have been added to August Burns Red’s upcoming European/UK tour. This news comes after Wage War were previously added to the trek.

Tour Dates:

11/14 Munich, GER – Backstage Halle
11/15 Karlsruhe, GER – Substage
11/16 Frankfurt, GER – Batschkapp
11/17 Bochum, GER – Matrix
11/18 Antwerp, BEL – Zappa JC
11/19 Hamburg, GER – Gruenspan
11/21 Stockholm, SWE – Fryshuset
11/22 Gothenburg, SWE – Pustervik
11/23 Berlin, GER – Columbia Theatre
11/24 Dresden, GER – Beatpol
11/25 Prague, CZE – Palac Akropolis
11/27 Budapest, HUN – Akvarium Klub
11/28 Vienna, AUT – Simm City
11/29 Schweinfurt, GER – Alter Stattbahnhof
11/30 Zurich, SWI – Dynamo
12/01 Milan, ITA – Magazzini Generali
12/02 Lyon, FRA – Le Ninkasi Kao
12/04 Barcelona, SPA – Razzmatazz
12/05 Madrid, SPA – Sala Caracol
12/06 Bordeaux, FRA – BT59
12/07 Paris, FRA – Le Machine Du Moulin Rouge
12/08 Birmingham, UK – O2 Institute2
12/09 Manchester, UK – Club Academy
12/11 Glasgow, UK – Garage
12/12 Bristol, UK – The Fleece
12/13 London, UK – O2 Academy Islington
12/14 Cologne, GER – Essigfabrik
12/15 Amsterdam, NET – Melkweg
12/16 Saarbrucken, GER – Garage

Betraying The Martyrs Working On New Album

It looks like Betraying The Martyrs are working on a new album. The band posted the following:

Betraying The Martyrs Release New Live Album “Live In Paris”

Betraying The Martyrs have digitally released a new live album called “Live In Paris.” You can stream that below. The band had the following to say:

“As a thank you to all of our fans who have supported ‘The Resilient‘ and made this a year to be remembered; this is our gift to you, a live rendition of these songs live from our very own soil!

With love from the city of love, we present to you, “betraying the martyrs LIVE from Paris”

Long live music, long live The Resilient.