Atreyu Release New Song “The Time Is Now” As A Puzzle (UPDATED)

UPDATE: If you don’t want to solve the puzzle, you can now stream the track on YouTube:

Original Story:

Atreyu have released a new song titled “The Time Is Now,“ but to hear it, you will have to solve a puzzle at It’s worth noting that the band will be awarding prizes to those who solve it the fastest. Atreyu’s new album “In Our Wake“ will be released on October 12.


Atreyu Announce U.S. Tour With Memphis May Fire, Ice Nine Kills, & Sleep Signals

Atreyu have announced a U.S. tour with Memphis May Fire, Ice Nine Kills, and Sleep Signals. The band will be touring in support of their new album “In Our Wake“ (out October 12).

Tour Dates:

11/09 Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
11/10 Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
11/12 San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theater
11/13 Houston, TX – House of Blues
11/14 Baton Rouge, LA – Varsity Theatre
11/16 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Revolution Live
11/17 Tampa, FL – The Ritz Ybor
11/19 Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre
11/20 Greensboro, NC – The Cone Denim Entertainment Center
11/21 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
11/23 Harrisburg, PA – Capitol Room – HMAC
11/24 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
11/25 Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
11/27 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
11/28 Rochester, NY – Anthology
11/30 Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre
12/01 Ft. Wayne, IN – Piere’s Entertaiment Center
12/02 Chicago, IL – House of Blues
12/04 Denver, CO – The Summit Music Hall
12/05 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
12/06 Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
12/07 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
12/08 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater
12/10 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
12/11 San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
12/12 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
12/13 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues

Atreyu Reveal Details For New Album “In Our Wake”, Premiere Two New Songs

Atreyu have announced that their new album “In Our Wake” will be released on October 12 via Spinefarm. You can pre-order the effort HERE and check out a video for the title track, along with another new song titled “Anger Left Behind“, below:

“In Our Wake” Track Listing:

01. “In Our Wake”
02. “House Of Gold”
03. “The Time Is Now”
04. “Nothing Will Ever Change”
05. “Blind Deaf & Dumb”
06. “Terrified”
07. “Safety Pin”
08. “Into the Open”
09. “Paper Castle”
10. “No Control”
11. “Anger Left Behind”
12, “Super Hero”

Bassist Porter McKnight said the following about the “In Our Wake’ video:

“With this music video, we wanted our longtime director friend Sean Stiegemeie to come up with something completely unlike anything we’ve done before. We wanted to leave the viewer with a feeling of ‘What the fuck did I just watch!?’ and then play it again to deduce what went down.

Most of our videos have been story-based or life-based. But with this, we just wanted the subtle thread of humanity’s growth and decline. It starts with water, then earth, nature, cityscapes, then slowly decaying humanity. We have a choice as a species to start giving a shit about ourselves and the world around us, and what we choose to make of this life.”

He also added the following about the title:

“The album title ‘In Our Wake‘ comes from the idea that every day we humans have two roads we can go down. Do you choose to inspire, uplift, and enhance each others lives? Or do you prefer to belittle, shit talk, and tear down each other down? With each choice made you leave a ripple that reflects across your community, then onto your city, to your nation, and eventually all across the globe. Who do you leave in your wake?”

Vocalist Alex Varkarzas commented on the album as well:

“It’s a deep one. We looked up to Chris Cornell and Chester Bennington, and their deaths were fresh during the writing process. It made us think of what we’ll leave in our wake. We have a choice to change the lives of others for the better.”

Vocalist/drummer Brandon Saller continued:

“This album is sort of a happy place for Atreyu. We’ve gone down many roads. We’ve always been a diverse band that tried new things but this is different. This is a whole new level.”

Snippet Of New Atreyu Song “In Our Wake” Surfaces Online

A snippet of a new Atreyu song, titled “In Our Wake,” has surfaced online via the Japanese Amazon store. You can check that out HERE. The group have also shared a couple of teasers that you can check out below as well. The band’s new album is rumored to be released later this year.

[via The PRP]

Alex Vakatzas Hints At Fall Release For New Atreyu Album

Back in March, Avenged Sevenfold’s M. Shadows revealed that Atreyu had a new album done that it was “great,” and now it appears the effort will be released in the fall. Atreyu’s Alex Vakatzas told HardDrive Radio’s Lou Brutus the following during an interview at Rock On The Range: “Avenged Sevenfold, Matt specifically, has started this vicious rumor that we have a new record and it’s gonna be good. And let me just tell you, first off, we don’t have a new record and it’s not gonna be good. So definitely don’t wait till the fall of this year, because there’ll be nothing for you to expect then.” He then added that he was “contractually bound to give you these answers” before winking at the camera.

[via Blabbermouth]

Atreyu Reportedly Planning To Release A New Album This Year

It looks like Atreyu will be releasing a new album this year. Avenged Sevenfold frontman M. Shadows revealed the news during an AMA on Reddit when a fan asked what some of his favorite albums of 2018 are:

“I’ve heard the new Atreyu and its great… but you haven’t. :)”

[via The PRP]

Atreyu Announce First Annual Foundation Fest

Atreyu have put together a new festival, which they are calling Foundation Fest. The event will take place at The Observatory in Santa Ana, CA on December 16-17. Atreyu will headline both nights, and plan to commemorate the 10th anniversary of “A Death Grip On Yesterday” with a full album performance on the first night. Other artists set to perform include: Adamantium, Death By Stereo, ÆGES, The Word Alive, Assuming We Survive, and Capsize.


Dan Jacobs said the following:

“‘Foundation Fest‘ is a way for us to have some hometown fun around the holidays and put together a lineup that showcases some of our favorite Orange County bands, as well as some great acts from around the globe. We’re really looking forward to its debut year, as well as many more to come.”

Brandon Saller added:

“The mix of old and new has us really excited. Having Adamantium reunite with original members to play songs off of ‘From The Depths Of Depression‘, an album we grew up singing along to, as well as Death By Stereo, who we’ve listened to since high school, is amazing. Juxtaposed with some of the heavy music scenes best up and comers The Word Alive, Assuming We Survive, Capsize, and ÆGES, this is going to be a great event for music fans of all ages.”