Static-X, Aborted, Black Crown Initiate, Etc. Members Form Heavy Metal Choir For “Doom Eternal” Score

Composer Mick Gordon has recruited a full choir of heavy metal singers to contribute to the score for the latest installment in the “Doom” video game series “Doom Eternal” (out March 20). The artists that took part include: Tony Campos (Static-X, etc.), Sven de Caluwe (Aborted), James Dorton (Black Crown Initiate), James Rivera (Helstar), Linzey Rae (The Anchor), the late Nature Ganganbaigal (Tengger Cavalry), Rae Amitry (Immortal Bird), Ben Crossbones (Arkane), Chad Kapper (Frontierer), Chelsea Rocha-Murphy (Kinnefret), Chelsea Strickland (Accursed Creator), Emanuel Palalic (The False Archaic), Emma Lytle (Vault Dweller), Linsay O’Connor (Coma Cluster Void), Natalie Kahan (Wildspeaker), Wesley Merritt (The World I Knew), Lucy Lenoir (Apothica), Tre Watson Chris De Leon, Aaron Grace, Andrea Pacas, and Elijah Arnold.

Deftones’ Chino Moreno Scores New Episode Of Hulu’s “Into The Dark”

According to Deadline, Chino Moreno (Deftones, etc.) composed the score for a new episode of Hulu‘s anthology series “Into The Dark.” The episode Moreno scored is called “I’m Just Fucking With You” and it “tells the story of a man and his sister on the way to a family wedding, who endure a night of increasingly frightening practical jokes during a one-night stay at a secluded motel.” The episode will premiere during the “SXSW Film Festival” in Austin, TX next month and it will hit Hulu on April 5.


Mike Patton (Faith No More, Etc.) Scores Recently Released Film “1922”

Mike Patton (Faith No More, Dead Cross) did the score for the recently released Netflix film adaptation of Stephen King‘s “1922.” A trailer for that movie can be found below. An expanded score will be released via Ipecac Recordings in 2018.

Eagles Of Death Metal Recording Score For “Super Troopers 2”

It looks like Eagles Of Death Metal are recording the score for “Super Troopers 2.” Jay Chandrasekhar, who is writing, directing, and starring in the film, posted the following:

Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme Creates Score For New Film “In The Fade”

Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme has has created the score for a new German film called “In The Fade.” The movie was written and directed by Fatih Akin, and it stars Diane Krugerr as a woman seeking revenge after Neo-nazis kill her husband and son. You can check out a trailer for that below:

Akin told Variety the following about recruiting Homme:

“When I was writing this, I was listening to a lot of music by Queens Of The Stone Age. I had the feeling that this could be the music that the character was listening to, It has a self-destructive attitude and somehow the film is about self-destruction. I sent him a very early version of the film. He immediately called back saying he loved it and was blown away and that he would like to put his hands on it. We phoned maybe four or five times, sent 10 emails back and forth and then I had the music. It was a very uncomplicated, fast and very clean process of working.”

Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) Premieres “Ari Im Sokhag” Video Feat. Larisa Ryan

Serj Tankian has premiered a new video for his song “Ari Im Sokhag,” via Alternative Press. This piece features Larisa Ryan, and it will appear on Tankian’s score for the 2015 film “1915,” which will be released tomorrow (April 22).

Serj Tankian’s (System Of A Down) “1915” Score To Be Released This Month

Serj Tankian has revealed that his score for the 2015 film “1915” will be released on April 22. The movie deals with the Armenian Genocide, and the score can be preordered HERE. You can also check out Tankian’s recent interview with Billboard.


Track Listing:

01. Ari Im Sokhag with Guitar (Bonus)
02. Tonight On This Stage / Opening Theme (Extended)
03. Everything Ends Tonight
04. Angela In Character Plus Fable
05. We Finally Go Back To 1915 (Extended)
06. Ghosts In Simon’s Head
07. The Play Is Coming To Life
08. Falling In Love With The Enemy’s Wife
09. Angela’s Dreams (Alternative)
10. Who Are You? / Erica’s Reveal
11. Angela’s Dreams
12. James Leaves / Death Threat
13. In The Wall With Angela (Bonus)
14. Are You Ready? / Flashback
15. The Theatre Opens
16. Angela’s Decision / Gabriel Confronts James
17. James Discovers Simon’s Secret
18. Angela Is Already In 1915
19. James Becomes The Turk
20. Descendants Of Those Who Survived 1915
21. Ari Im Sokhag
22. 1915 Theme End Credits (Extended)
23. 100 Years (Bonus)