Senses Fail Premiere “I’m Sorry I’m Leaving” Music Video

Senses Fail have premiered a new video for their new song “I’m Sorry I’m Leaving.” This track is from their new album “Hell Is In Your Head,” which will be released on July 15.

Buddy Nielsen said the following about the song:

“I wrote this song about the constant struggling with making music and art as a living. I am constantly waiting for it to all fail and disappear even 20 years into a career. At no point do I ever feel safe. After having a child, the relationship with this lifestyle became more strained. Having to leave home and lose time with your child while also hoping that what you do continues to support your family and remains fulfilling is complicated. Continuing to improve and remove my own trauma in order to be a better father is the bases and goal of the song.”

He also added the following about the album:

“The band has now become me and vice-versa. I’m trying to put myself on the map as a songwriter and as a complete musician, not just as a lyricist or the singer. This is where I had been planning to get to over the last three records. As a touring entity we are still five people, but when it comes down to the writing, it’s a solo vision as far as where I want to take it.”

Nielsen went on to say that five tracks on the record are inspired by T.S. Eliot‘s “The Waste Land.“ He also added the following about its concept:

“What’s the answer to the inevitable trap of the fact that you’re going to die? This record attempts to go to the dark place of ‘What is it that we’re so afraid of death?’ We’re afraid of death because of grief. Are we truly afraid of death because of death? Through my own therapy, I’ve learned you don’t even really have a clear understanding of death because it’s unknowable. And since you literally can’t die and come back, I tried to place the record in a much darker fictional place to help talk about those unanswerable questions.”

“Hell is In Your Head” Track Listing:

01. “Burial Of The Dead”
02. “End Of The World/A Game Of Chess” (feat. SeeYouSpaceCowboy’s Connie Sgarbossa)
03. “The Fire Sermon”
04. “I Am Error”
05. “Death By Water” (feat. Ice Nine Kills’ Spencer Charnas)
06. “What The Thunder Said”
07. “Miles To Go”
08. “Lush Rimbaugh”
09. “Hell Is iIn Your Head”
10. “I’m Sorry I’m Leaving”
11. “Grow Away from Me”