Corrosion Of Conformity Premiere New Song “Cast The First Stone”, Reveal Details For New Album “No Cross No Crown”

Corrosion Of Conformity have premiered a new song titled “Cast The First Stone.” This song is from the band’s new album “No Cross No Crown,” which will be released on January 12. This effort is their first since the return of Pepper Keenan.

“No Cross No Crown” Track Listing:

01. “Novus Deus”
02. “The Luddite”
03. “Cast The First Stone”
04. “1. No Cross”
05. “Wolf Named Crow”
06. “Little Man”
07. “Matre’s Diem”
08. “Forgive Me”
09. “Nothing Left To Say”
10. “Sacred Isolation”
11. “Old Disaster”
12. “E.L.M.”
13. “2. No Cross No Crown”
14. “A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)”
15. “Son And Daughter”


Hour Of Penance Premiere New Song “XXI Century Imperial”

Hour Of Penance have premiered a new song titled “XXI Century Imperial,” via Decibel. This song is from the band’s new album “Cast The First Stone,“ which will be released on January 27.

Paolo Pieri said the following:

“‘Cast The First Stone‘ revolves around the idea that the injustices suffered during the Crusades and Colonialism cannot justify indefinitely a chain of hate that propagandize the destruction of the West.

I believe that the political situation in recent years has brought to light again a millennial conflict between West and East, and events like the terrorist attack at the Bataclan, where we only played a few months before the massacre, have influenced the lyrics on this record very much.

It does not matter who has thrown the first stone, but who first evolved his ideology to seek peace and coexistence instead of war to the bitter end.”