Slayer Featured As One Of The Answers On “Jeopardy!”

On last night’s (October 5) episode of “Jeopardy!” there was a question regarding the big four of thrash metal, and Slayer was the answer. It is worth noting that the contestant reportedly got the question right.

“Who are f-king Slayer?” #jeopardy

A post shared by Matt Perkins (@mperkins29) on

[via The PRP]


Watch Footage Of Slayer Covering Led Zeppelin & ZZ Top At Recent Soundchecks

Slayer have been playing some covers during some recent VIP soundchecks. You can find some fan-filmed footage of them taking on Led Zeppelin‘s “Rock And Roll” in Dawson Creek, BC and ZZ Top‘s “Tush” in Raleigh, NC below:

[via Blabbermouth}

Kerry King Says The Next Slayer Album Will Have A Song About “Trump’s Nonsense” & “Republicans Just Fucking Things Up”

Kerry King was recently interviewed by, and revealed that he wrote a new song about “Trump’s nonsense” and the Republican party “fucking things up” for the next Slayer album. He said the following:

“I think Trump is a more individual ideology, for sure. The band, you know, whenever I try and address political songs, which we do, I can’t say we don’t, but I will base it on the US Government because that’s the government I know, but I try to make it vague enough so that anyone in any country can relate to it.

I hate my chancellor, or, I hate my prime minister, I hate my government, I try to make it so that anyone can get something out of it, because if it was pinpointed at America, only Americans would love that song – or hate that song depending on what I say in it. I have one on the next record that is basically about Trump’s nonsense, but it’s really going to be about the republicans just fucking things up.”


Slayer Film Inglewood, CA Show For New DVD

It looks like Slayer filmed their August 5 show at The Forum in Inglewood, CA show for a new DVD. The band have yet to announce the release, but Behemoth’s Nergal did confirm the news, prior to the concert:

“Playing in a legendary The Forum tonight. SLAYER is shooting DVD. Proud to be part of this historical day.”


Setlist For Inglewood, CA Show:

01. “Repentless”
02. “The Antichrist”
03. “Disciple”
04. “Postmortem”
05. “Hate Worldwide”
06. “War Ensemble”
07. “When The Stillness Comes”
08. “You Against You”
09. “Mandatory Suicide”
10. “Hallowed Point”
11. “Dead Skin Mask”
12. “Born Of Fire”
13. “Cast The First Stone”
14. “Bloodline”
15. “Seasons In The Abyss”
16. “Hell Awaits”
17. “South Of Heaven”
18. “Raining Blood”
19. “Chemical Warfare”
20. “Angel Of Death”