Zombi Team Up With Members Of The Sword & Pinkish Black For Cover Of The Alan Parsons Project’s “Sirius/Eye In The Sky”

Zombi have teamed up with Pinkish Black’s Daron Beck and The Sword’s Bryan Richie for a cover of The Alan Parsons Project’s “Sirius/Eye In The Sky.” You can check that out below:

Zombi, Pinkish Black & The Sword Members Cover The Eagles’ “I Can’t Tell You Why”

Steve Moore (Zombi), AE Paterra (Zombi), Daron Beck (Pinkish Black), and Bryan Richie (The Sword) have joined forces for a cover of the Eagles‘ “I Can’t Tell You Why.“ You can check that out below:

Zombi & Uniform Remix Each Other’s Songs For New Split Release

Zombi and Uniform have teamed up for a new split release. The effort, which can be purchased on Bandcamp, features Zombi’s remix of Uniform‘s “Shame“ and Uniform’s remix of Zombi’s “XYZT.“

Uniform’s Michael Berdan commented:

“What a wild time to be alive! As many of you know, we released ‘Shame’ this past fall. If you’ve been paying attention you might have noticed we haven’t played any shows lately. Come to think of it, hardly anyone’s played any shows for about a solid year. It feels like we’re living in a collective purgatory most of the time. As much as human interaction freaks me out, I kind of almost miss it? Almost.

Just about every musician on the planet has been effectively sidelined without touring income for about a day short of forever now. Although the vaccines are coming around and the end of the pandemic might be in sight, chances aren’t realistically good for live music to make a full comeback until 2022. In layperson’s terms: We’re all fucked.

While we’re all out of commission with no money and nothing but time on our hands, we figured we might as well make the best of a bad situation by working on a big project with some friends and hopefully making some much needed cash. Starting this Bandcamp Friday and continuing for the next few months, we’ll be teaming up with an artist we admire to remix a song from each other. First up in this remix series will be Zombi.

Zombi are an important band to us. The music that Steve and Tony make continually treads new and inspiring ground while building and improving upon the horror soundtrack template laid out by legends like Goblin, Fabio Frizzi, and Riz Ortolani. Their most recent album is called ‘2020’ and it was a major favorite of us in the Uniform camp last year. Zombi are master musicians and incredible human beings who we are honored to have as friends. Uniform have remixed Zombi’s ‘XYZT‘ and Zombi have remixed Uniform’s ‘Shame.’ We all hope you like it. We all hope you buy it. We all need the money.”

Zombi Premiere “Earthscraper” Video

Zombi have premiered a new video for their new song “Earthscraper.” This track is from the band’s new album “2020,” which will be released on July 17. A.E. Paterra commented:

“A heavy song, and an even heavier video by director Tony Balko. We’ve been excited to share this – it’s heavy in a new way for us and we hope you enjoy it.”

Zombi Premiere New Song “Breakthrough & Conquer”, Reveal Details For New Album “2020”

Zombi have premiered a new song titled “Breakthrough & Conquer.” This track is from the band’s new album “2020,” which will be released on July 17.

Steve Moore said the following about the new song:

“‘Breakthrough & Conquer‘ is about overcoming obstacles and defying expectations. It bridges the gap between our last record and our ‘new sound.’ Big thanks to our good pal Phil Manley (Trans Am) for the guitar solos.”

A.E. Paterra also added the following about the new record:

“20 years ago I wouldn’t have expected us to still be writing music – but we’ve managed to stick together and continually improve our production and engineering techniques, which makes this whole process completely rewarding. As always we’ve tried to make a different album this time around, and we hope our fans will enjoy it as much as we do.”

“2020” Track Listing:

01. “Breakthrough & Conquer”
02. “Earthscraper”
03. “No Damage”
04. “XYZT”
05. “Fifth Point Of The Pentangle”
06. “Family Man”
07. “Mountain Ranges”
08. “First Flower”
09. “Thoughtforms”