The Gloom In The Corner Share Video For New Song “Ronin” Featuring Crystal Lake‘s Ryo Kinoshita

The Gloom In The Corner have premiered a new video for their new song “Ronin.” This track features Crystal Lake‘s Ryo Kinoshita and it will appear on the band’s new album “Trinity,” which is set to be released on October 28.

Vocalist Mikey Arthur commented:

“‘Ronin‘, from a lore perspective, re-introduces ‘Homecoming‘ protagonist Ethan Hardy after his death at the end of that EP. Upon donning a new suit of armor, known as the ‘Black Cloud’, he pushes his emotions deep inside, channeling them into a display of violence. Hardy wreaks havoc across Hell under no command but his own, earning the name of ‘The Ronin’. The redux of both the ‘Witch Hunt’ and ‘Rodent’ breakdown not only serves as an Easter egg for old fans, but continues the story begun in ‘Homecoming’ with more brutality and gore.”

“As always, the track serves as an analogy, albeit a tragic one. Despite how much you may ask for help, or that people can see that you’re in pain, you’re on your own and the only one who can fix you is you. ‘Ronin‘ is an angry, relentless tirade that, in short says; ‘I came to you when I needed help after you said that you would, and you sat back and did nothing. Go fuck yourself.’”

“Trinity” Track Listing:

01. “From Heaven To Hell”
02. “Obliteration Imminent” (feat. Monique Pym of Reliqa)
03. “Ronin” (feat. Ryo Kinoshita of Crystal Lake)
04. “Black Rot” (feat. Monica Strut of The Last Martyr)
05. “New Order” (feat. Taylor Barber of Left To Suffer)
06. “Clutch” (feat. Amelia Duffield)
07. “Pandora’s Box” (feat. Lauren Babic of Red Handed Denial)
08. “Behemoth”
09. “Gravity”
10. “Red Clouds” (feat. Crystal Joilena, Elijah Witt of Cane Hill & Rachel Jeffreson)
11. “Nor Hell A Fury”
12. “Gatekeeper” (feat. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
13. “Hail To The King” (feat. Joe Badolato of Fit For An Autopsy)