Tesla Share Photo/Lyric Video For “California Summer Song”

Tesla have shared a new photo/lyric video for their song “California Summer Song.” The clip was put together using fan-submitted pictures. The track appears on the band’s latest album “Shock.”

Tesla To Celebrate 30th Anniversary Of “Five Man Acoustical Jam” With New Acoustic Recording

It looks like Tesla are planning to celebrate the 30th anniversary of “Five Man Acoustical Jam” with a new acoustic release. Drummer Troy Luccketta told Eonmusic the following about that:

“We just were in Abbey Road [studios in London] a couple of days ago, and that was nice because it’s the 30th anniversary for that record next year, so we just went live acoustically, completely live. So there’ll be a new, full record and DVD, I think of that. It’s all documented.”


Tesla Premiere New Song “California Summer Song”

Tesla have premiered a new song titled “California Summer Song.” This track is from the band’s new album “Shock,” which will be released on March 8. Frank Hannon commented:

“A song is a soundtrack of your life. A song can take you back in time. Like the song of your summer, and it’s feelin’ good. Like a very first kiss.”

[via Billboard]

Tesla Reveal Details For New Album “Shock”, Stream Title Track

Tesla have announced that their new album “Shock” will be released on March 8. The effort was produced and co-written by Def Leppard’s Phil Collen and the title track can be streamed below:

“Shock” Track Listing:

01. “You Won’t Take Me Alive”
02. “Taste Like”
03. “We Can Rule The World”
04. “Shock”
05. “Love Is A Fire”
06. “California Summer Song”
07. “Forever Loving You”
08. “The Mission”
09. “Tied To The Tracks”
10. “Afterlife”
11. “I Want Everything”
12. “Comfort Zone”