Soreption Premiere “The Artificial North” Music Video

Soreption have premiered a new video for their new song “The Artificial North.” This track is from the band’s new album “Jord,” which will be released on June 10. Vocalist Fredrik Söderberg commented:

“The concept of the song, in short, is about the extremes we go to for survival. How we slowly but surely become more digital than organic. At the end of it all, we become what we feared from the start. In the video we follow a man trapped in this rapidly evolving artificial north.”

Soreption To Release New Album “Jord” In June, Premiere New Song “Död Jord”

Soreption will be releasing a new album, titled “Jord,” on June 10. You can check out the effort’s first single, “Död Jord,” below:

“Jord” Track Listing:

01. “The Artificial North”
02. “The Forever Born”
03. “Prophet”
04. “Each Death More Hollow”
05. “A Story Never Told”
06. “The Chasm”
07. “The Nether Realm’s Machinery”
08. “Död Jord”

Notably, the record will feature a number of guests including: Ian Waye (Thanopraxia), Stefan Nordlander (ex-Soreption), Johan Andersson (Dråp), John Matos (Abiotic), Malcom Pugh (Inferi), Joe Haley (Psycroptic), Gottfrid (Independant), Dean Lamb (Archspire), and Tobi Morelli (Archspire). The band commented:

“Our main focus, as it has been in every album since the beginning, is to write death metal with a blend of technicality and groove. The goal is to raise those two elements more and more for every release. Finding that balance keeping the music interesting is important aspects when we write.”

Suffocation Announce North American Tour With Atheist, Soreption, & Contrarian

Suffocation have announced a headlining North American tour. Atheist, Soreption, and Contrarian will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

05/26 Brooklyn, NY – The Monarch
05/27 Baltimore, MD – Maryland Deathfest (Suffocation and Atheist only)
05/28 Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
05/29 Chicago, IL – Reggie’s
05/30 Madison, WI – The Crucible
05/31 Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
06/01 Denver, CO – Roxy Theater
06/03 San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
06/04 Los Angeles, CA – 1720
06/05 San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
06/06 Pomona, CA – Glasshouse
06/07 Mesa, AZ – Nile Theater
06/08 Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
06/09 El Paso, TX – Rockhouse Bar & Grill
06/10 Austin, TX – Come and Take it Live
06/11 Dallas, TX – Trees
06/12 Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
06/13 New Orleans, LA – Southport Hall
06/14 Tampa, FL – The Brass Mug
06/15 Jacksonville, FL – 1904 Music Hall
06/16 Jonesboro, GA – Furnace 41
06/17 Spartanburg, SC – Ground Zero
06/18 Louisville, KY – Diamond Concert Hall
06/19 Detroit, MI – Sanctuary
06/20 Toronto, ON – Velvet Lounge
06/21 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks (no Contrarian)
06/22 Montreal, QC – L’Astral (no Contrarian)
06/23 Quebec, City QC – Imperial Bell (no Contrarian)
06/24 Boston, MA – Middle East Downstairs (no Contrarian)
06/25 Clifton, NJ – Dingbatz (no Contrarian)

Suffocation guitarist Terrance Hobbs commented:

“We are beyond stoked to return to the road with the ‘Forces Of Hostility North American Tour 2022‘! We’ll be joined by our good friends and brothers in Metal Atheist as well as the technical metal powerhouse Soreption and death metallers Contrarian! This will be our first tour back in almost 3 years due to COVID so we are eagerly awaiting the stage and all our fans to blow off some well-awaited steam!”

Soreption Drop Off Suffocation, Cattle Decapitation, Etc. Tour

Soreption have been forced to drop off Suffocation’s final tour with Frank Mullen due to visa issues. The band were supposed to serve as the opening act on the trek, which also features Cattle Decapitation and Krisiun. Visceral Disgorge will be taking their place.

Soreption commented:

“To our fans in North America, unfortunately the visa issues that forced us to depart Summer Slaughter early have still not resolved themselves and we are forced to step down from the upcoming Suffocation Death Chopping Tour.

We were excited to join our good friends on this tour as well as get our new music out to our fans so this is a disappointment for us. We ask our fans to support the tour and the other artists on tour including Visceral Disgorge who will be taking our place in the lineup.

This tour is sure to kill and should not be missed! Don’t worry, as soon as this is cleared up we’ll be getting out to you to celebrate the release!”

Suffocation added:

“Unfortunately due to Visa Issues Soreption is forced to step down from the tour. Taking their place in the lineup will be Visceral Disgorge. We wish the best to Soreption but we know that Visceral Disgorge will not disappoint!”

Soreption Drop Off 2018 Summer Slaughter Tour

Soreption have been forced to drop off the ongoing Summer Slaughter Tour. Guitarist Mikael Almgren commented:

“The U.S. embassy may have won this round, but I’m up 2-1 in the series. ···
Due to unforeseen circumstances, we cannot continue on The Summer Slaughter Tour. We are very sorry about this, and we will return very soon! A huge THANK YOU to Justin McKinney of The Zenith Passage for helping us out while we were here, we love you brother! Thank you to Summer Slaughter for having us, and all the bands on the package for the love and support. Be sure to go show your love to these bands. Thank you all again, and we will see you again.”

[via The PRP]

Soreption Premiere “The Anti-Present” Music Video, Stream New Album “Monument Of The End”

Soreption have premiered a new video for their song “The Anti-Present.” This track is from the band’s new album “Monument Of The End,” which was released today (August 3). That effort is also available to stream below.

Soreption Premiere “Children Of The Automaton” Music Video

Soreption have premiered a new video for their new song “Children Of The Automaton.” This track is from the band’s new album “Monument Of The End,” which will be released on August 3, via Sumerian Records.

Soreption Premiere New Song “King Of Undisputed Nonsense”

Soreption have premiered a new song titled “King Of Undisputed Nonsense.” This track is from the band’s new album “Monument Of The End,” which will be released on August 3, via Sumerian Records.

“Monument Of The End” Track Listing:

01. “The Anti-Present”
02. “Children of the Automaton”
03. “King of Undisputed Nonsense”
04. “Nothingness Becoming”
05. “Architects of the Apocalypse”
06. “A Mimic’s Ignorance”
07. “Virulent Well” (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
08. “The Entity” (feat. Travis Ryan of Cattle Decapitation)

You can catch the group live on this year’s Summer Slaughter Tour.