Soreption To Release New Album “Jord” In June, Premiere New Song “Död Jord”

Soreption will be releasing a new album, titled “Jord,” on June 10. You can check out the effort’s first single, “Död Jord,” below:

“Jord” Track Listing:

01. “The Artificial North”
02. “The Forever Born”
03. “Prophet”
04. “Each Death More Hollow”
05. “A Story Never Told”
06. “The Chasm”
07. “The Nether Realm’s Machinery”
08. “Död Jord”

Notably, the record will feature a number of guests including: Ian Waye (Thanopraxia), Stefan Nordlander (ex-Soreption), Johan Andersson (Dråp), John Matos (Abiotic), Malcom Pugh (Inferi), Joe Haley (Psycroptic), Gottfrid (Independant), Dean Lamb (Archspire), and Tobi Morelli (Archspire). The band commented:

“Our main focus, as it has been in every album since the beginning, is to write death metal with a blend of technicality and groove. The goal is to raise those two elements more and more for every release. Finding that balance keeping the music interesting is important aspects when we write.”

Comments are closed.