Santa Cruz Fall Apart In The Middle Of Their U.S. Tour With Fozzy

Santa Cruz have apparently fallen apart while on tour supporting Fozzy. The band confirmed that the rest of their touring plans were cancelled and then frontman Arttu “Archie Cruz” Kuosmanen took to Instagram claiming that his bandmates, guitarist Joonas “Johnny Cruz” Parkkonen, bassist Mitja “Middy Cruz” Toivonen and drummer Tapani “Tazzy Cruz” Fagerström, kicked him “out of the bus on the street like a pariah” and that they said they were not going to be part of the group anymore. In his own post, Parkkonen said him, Toivonen and Fagerström were “leaving Santa Cruz” due to “issues that [they] cannot solve even though [they] tried everything that [they] could to make this tour and band happen.” Toivonen also commented on the situation saying “it is impossible for [him] to continue as a member of Santa Cruz.” Fagerström said he is “not feeling good to do this anymore” as well.


Santa Cruz Premiere “Fire Running Through Our Veins” Lyric Video

Santa Cruz have premiered a lyric video for their song “Fire Running Through Our Veins.” This song is from the band’s latest album “Bad Blood Rising.”

Santa Cruz Premiere “Young Blood Rising” Video

Santa Cruz have premiered a new video for their new song “Young Blood Rising,” via Classic Rock. This song is from the band’s new album “Bad Blood Rising”, which will be released digitally on October 6 and physically on November 10.

Guitarist Johnny Cruz commented:

“’Young Blood Rising’ was the last song we wrote before hitting the studio. We’ve been on the road touring for two and a half years, experiencing all the highs and lows as a band. Now feels like the right time to return and get the Cruz ball rolling again – we have new blood and new energy.”

“We filmed the video in a old storage hall, inviting a few of our diehard fans. We actually worked with a Finnish movie director, so the filming was slightly different this time compared to previous videos. Much faster, much slicker.

“Usually you spend at a day filming, but this time round it took only four to five hours. Go check out the video and come to our shows, you’ll not be disappointed.”

Santa Cruz To Release New Album “Bad Blood Rising” In November

Santa Cruz will be releasing their new album “Bad Blood Rising” on November 10. You can find the cover art and track listing for that below.

“Bad Blood Rising” Track Listing:

01. “Young Blood Rising”
02. “River Phoenix”
03. “Fire Running Through Our Veins”
04. “Drag Me Out Of The Darkness”
05. “Breathe”
06. “Voice Of The New Generation”
07. “Back From The Dead”
08. “Bad Habits Die Hard”
09. “Pure Fucking Adrenaline”
10. “Get Me Out Of California”
11. “River Phoenix (Part 2)”

Guitarist Johnny commented:

“This album has probably both the heaviest and the softest SANTA CRUZ moments on it. We didn’t intentionally try to come up with something totally different than before, but I guess some of the new influences we’ve picked up along the way can be heard on these songs. At the end of the day, the apple didn’t fall all that far from the tree. People can still expect the SANTA CRUZ sound — the fast guitars and heavy drums are still there, just served with a different sauce. All in all, we see ‘Bad Blood Rising’ as a ‘comeback album’. A start of a new era. It’s like what Archie is singing in ‘River Phoenix’: ‘We’re going down like River Phoenix, to rise up from the ashes once again.'”

If you missed it, you can check out “River Phoenix” below: