Raven Premiere “Not So Easy” Video

Raven have premiered a new video for their song “Not So Easy.” This track is from the band’s latest album “Metal City.” John Gallagher commented:

“We actually shot this back in April 2019 in Los Angeles while we were doing some studio lunacy at Mike Heller’s place… just a regular day at the office….lunatic style!”

Raven Premiere “Metal City” Video

Raven have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “Metal City.” That effort will be released on September 18. The group commented:

“Newcastle upon Tyne has been referred to as ‘Metal City’ for good reason. We come from there for a start. But it’s about a mindset. The people there have a tenacity and an ability to go beyond the limits to get to where they are going.”

Raven Premiere New Song “Top Of The Mountain”

Raven have premiered a new song titled “Top Of The Mountain.” This track is from the band’s new album “Metal City,” which will be released on September 18.

“Metal City” Track Listing:

01. “The Power”
02. “Top of the Mountain”
03. “Human Race”
04. “Metal City”
05. “Battlescarred”
06. “Cybertron”
07. “Motorheadin'”
08. “Not So Easy”
09. “Break”
10. “When Worlds Collide”

Raven Reveal Cover Art For New Album “Metal City”

Raven have revealed the cover art for their new album “Metal City.” That effort will be released on September 18. John Gallagher commented:

“Since it’s apparently squeaked out a few days early, you might as well get it here… the Metal City album cover art! And another surprise coming soon!!”

Raven Share “Hung, Drawn & Quartered” Live Video From “Screaming Murder Death From Above: Live In Aalborg”

Raven have shared a new live video for “Hung, Drawn & Quartered.” This live version of the track will appear on the band’s new live album “Screaming Murder Death From Above: Live In Aalborg,” which will be available on January 18 as a CD digipak, a 2LP gatefold, and digitally.

Raven To Release New Live Album “Screaming Murder Death From Above: Live In Aalborg” In January

Raven will be releasing a new live album titled “Screaming Murder Death From Above: Live In Aalborg” on January 18. The effort features the band’s 2017 show in Aalborg, Denmark and it will be available as a CD digipak, a 2LP gatefold, and digitally.

Track Listing:

01. “Destroy All Monsters”
02. “Hell Patrol”
03. “All For One”
04. “Hung Drawn And Quartered”
05. “Rock Until You Drop”
06. “A.A.N.S.M.M.G.N.”
07. “Tank Treads (The Blood Runs Red)”
08. “Faster Than The Speed Of Light”
09. “On And On”
10. “Break The Chain”
11. “Crash Bang Wallop”

Raven Announce North American Tour With Extinction A.D. & Mobile Deathcamp

Raven have announced a North American tour with Extinction A.D. and Mobile Deathcamp. You can see the dates for that run below.

Tour dates:

11/01 Houston, TX – Concert Pub North
11/02 Ft. Worth, TX – The Rail Club
11/03 El Paso, TX – Joey’s Badcompany (no Mobile Deathcamp)
11/04 Mesa, AZ – Club Red
11/06 Fullerton, CA – The Slidebar
11/07 Los Angeles, CA – Whisky A Go Go
11/08 San Francisco, CA – Thee Parkside
11/09 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Lounge
11/10 Seattle, WA – Tony V’s
11/11 Vancouver, BC – The Wise Hall
11/12 Spokane, WA – The Pin
11/14 Salt Lake City, UT – The Urban Lounge
11/15 Denver, CO – Hermans Hideaway
11/16 Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
11/17 Des Moines, IA – Vaudeville Mews (no Mobile Deathcamp)
11/18 Sioux Falls, SD – Bigs Bar
11/19 Minneapolis, MN – Lee’s Liquor Lounge
11/20 Chicago, IL – Reggie’s
11/21 Ft Atkinson, WI – Hijynx
11/23 Westland, MI – The Token Lounge
11/24 Toronto, ON – Hard Luck
11/25 Rochester, NY – The Montage
11/26 Brooklyn, NY – The Kingsland
11/27 Clifton, NJ – Dingbatz
11/28 Frederick, MD – Café 611
11/29 Chesapeaker VA – The Riffhouse
12/01 Jonesboro, GA – Furnace 41

Raven’s New Album Is “Pretty Much Done”

During an interview with Mark Taylor of Record Collector, Raven revealed that they are almost done with their new album. The effort will be the band’s first with new drummer Mike Heller. Furthermore, the group confirmed that they will be releasing a new live album as well.

Bassist/vocalist John Gallagher said the following about the new album:

“We have a new album in the can, which features this lunatic” — referring to Heller — “very heavily. We’re very excited about it. It’s definitely a jump forward. There’s some very fast music on it, but it’s very quirky and melodic at the same time, so there’s a real dichotomy in that, which is always in the best RAVEN music anyway.”

Guitarist Mark Gallagher added:

“Actually, the record needs a little fine-tuning, some mixing, but it’s pretty much done.”

As for the live album, John said:

“We were shocked when we heard the tapes. [We thought] ‘Woah! This is pretty damn good.'”

Mark also chimed in:

“Live albums these days aren’t really live, because there’s an ability now with the technology to go in and redo stuff and fix stuff. And this record, the live album, is completely live, other than that John breaks his bass string, so we had to replace the bass on one song. But the rest of the record is completely [live] — warts and all.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Raven Announce 2017 U.S. Tour With Dead By Wednesday

Raven have announced a U.S. tour with Dead By Wednesday. Check out the dates below.

Tour Dates:

08/17 – Trickshots – Clifton Park, NY
08/18 – Jewel Nightclub – Manchester, NH
08/19 – AxeFest 2017@The Outer Space Ballroom – Hamden, CT
08/20 – The Brighton Bar – Long Branch, NJ
08/22 – The Riffhouse – Chesapeake, VA
08/23 – The Pour House Music Hall – Raleigh, NC
08/24 – Ground Zero – Spartanburg, SC
08/25 – The Earl – Atlanta, GA
08/26 – The Basement – Nashville, TN
08/27 – Twist of Lime – Metairie, LA
08/30 – Gold Bar – San Antonio, TX
08/31 – Texas Mist – Austin, TX
09/01 – Diamond Jim’s Saloon – Arlington, TX
09/02 – The Vanguard – Tulsa, OK
09/03 – Riot Room – Kansas City, MO
09/04 – Madison Live! – Covington, KY
09/05 – Empire Concert Club & Bar – Akron, OH
09/06 – Black Circle Brewing Co. – Indianapolis, IN
09/07 – Full Terror Assault Open Air III 2017 – Cave-In-Rock, IL
09/08 – The Frequency – Madison, WI
09/09 – The Revival 2017 – Yorkville, IL
09/10 – The Token Lounge – Westland, MI
09/12 – Evening Star Concert Hall – Niagara Falls, NY
09/13 – Oneida American Legion Post 169 – Oneida, NY
09/14 – Saint Vitus Bar – New York, NY
09/15 – Jabber Jaws – Allentown, PA
09/16 – Bar XIII – Wilmington, DE (Raven only)