Primal Fear To Release New Album “Metal Commando” In July

Primal Fear will be releasing their new album “Metal Commando” on July 17. The first single, “Along Came The Devil,” and pre-orders will launch on May 15. Bassist Mat Sinner commented:

“I don’t want to throw around superlatives, but each of us went to their utmost limits and we are all very happy with the sound and song material. It’s pretty safe to say that this is a top album and maybe even our strongest record to date. It’s the perfect mix between our origins and our current style, a perfect balance and all band members did an awesome job playing and recording it. For me, ‘Metal Commando’ is the right album at the right time.”

Primal Fear Part Ways With Drummer Francesco Jovino

Primal Fear have parted ways with drummer Francesco Jovino. Michael Ehré (Gamma Ray) will be taking his place.

The band commented:

“Welcome, Michael, to the Metal Commando and we’re proud to have you! Thanks to Francesco Jovino for four years rocking hard with us and traveling the world. Cesco, we wish you and your family only the best and good luck for your next projects.”

Ehré added:

“I’m super happy to join Primal Fear! From the beginning, I followed their career, know the guys in the band for years and was always a big fan of their music! I’m really excited and can’t wait to hit the stage at the Rock Fest in Barcelona.”

Singer Ralf Scheepers continued:

“What a drummer! I know Michael since quite a while now and I have always followed his great work for the bands he was drumming. I’m more than excited to share the stages of the world with such a talent and the wonderful person that he is. It’s fantastic to have you on board, Michael!”

Primal Fear Premiere “Blood, Sweat & Fear” Video

Primal Fear have premiered a new video for “Blood, Sweat & Fear” off their latest album “Apocalypse.” You can check that out below. In other news, the group have also announced that their first three albums, “Primal Fear,” “Jaws Of Death,” and “Nuclear Fire,” will be released on marbled vinyl on June 14.

Primal Fear Premiere “Crucify Me” Lyric Video

Primal Fear have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Crucify Me.” The track is featured on the band’s new limited edition 7″, which they released to celebrate their return to Nuclear Blast Records. That effort also includes a live version of “Nuclear Fire.”

Primal Fear Return To Nuclear Blast

Primal Fear have announced their return to Nuclear Blast. With this news, the group have also announced that they will be releasing a new limited edition 7″, titled “Crucify Me,” on September 28. It will include the title track, along with a live version of “Nuclear Fire.”

Founding member of the band Mat Sinner said the following:

“We are coming home to the No. 1 metal label and we‘re really looking forward to working with Markus Staiger and his team. All the incredibly positive reactions to the most recent PRIMAL FEAR album ‘Apocalypse’ from fans and the press have been a great motivation for us to get started with songwriting for another amazing new album, in collaboration with Nuclear Blast.”

Markus Staiger, owner of Nuclear Blast, also commented:

“We had a perfect start back then; all the metal fans were hungry for some traditional heavy metal. Together we realised six excellent albums and had a really exciting time. Even during the time after ‘Seven Seals’, the contact and amity between us and the band never ended. In the end, it was the last few PRIMAL FEAR albums that really convinced me, so we started discussing a new contract and I‘m happy that we reached an agreement quite fast and without complications. I think that PRIMAL FEAR are one of the most powerful and innovative metal bands in Europe and I love their unique, massive and heavy sound. Also, it’s really impressive how PRIMAL FEAR have never lost any of their quality and have never stopped being an awesome live act over the last 20 years.”

Vocalist Ralf Scheepers added:

“It’s time to release the beast once more with the combined strength of a record company which is motivated to the max and us musicians of PRIMAL FEAR, who stand like a wall of unity and loyalty. Back to the roots with Nuclear Blast and a heavy tune — ‘Crucify Me’!”

Primal Fear Premiere “Ritual” Music Video

Primal Fear have premiered a new video for their new song “Ritual.” This track is from the band’s new album “Apocalypse,” which will be released on August 10. Bassist/co-founder Mat Sinner commented:

“We rely on The Ritual – on stage and on the production floor. The song combines the vibe of Primal Fear 2018 with our origins. Sharp-sharp guitars, fat groove and Ralf Scheepers at their best!”


Primal Fear Premiere “King Of Madness” Music Video

Primal Fear have premiered a new video for their new song “King Of Madness.” This track is from the band’s new album “Apocalypse,” which will be released on August 10. Bassist/co-founder Mat Sinner commented:

“With ‘King of Madness’, we had the plan to combine Primal Fear’s raw metal attitude with the more melodic side of the band and add a little dose of dark atmosphere. Once we found this special location to film the video, it was clear we don’t need to use actors and another story line, plus the lyrics are loud and clear. It was the perfect location to present Primal Fear 2018. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, we present you with ‘King of Madness’, one of the strongest Primal Fear songs ever!”

[via Loudwire]