Vassilios Metropoulos Leaves Otherwise

Otherwise bassist, Vassilios Metropoulos, has left the band to pursue “other life interests.” The band is now holding open auditions for anyone interested in becoming their new bassist.


The band issued the following statement to Loudwire:

“After 3 1/2 years of brotherhood, our bass player Vassilios Metropoulos will be parting ways with OTHERWISE to pursue other life interests. His last show with the band will be this Sunday, December 21, at The Machine Shop in Flint, MI.

Working with Vassilios has been an incredibly unique experience, as he has progressed from crew guy to rhythm guitar player to bass player, while also being a “jack-of-all-trades” in various disciplines behind-the-scenes. We thank him for his many tireless hours of hard work, and wish him nothing but the best as he embarks upon the next journey in his life. #LifeByMusic #Brotherhood #ThePhoenixWillAlwaysRise

Anyone interested in submitting an audition to be our next bass player -> send a bio, picture and links to video clips (if possible) to

– The Wise Guys”

Otherwise Announce Fall 2014 Dates With Like A Storm & Islander

Otherwise have announced some headlining Fall tour dates. They will also be bringing along Like A Storm and Islander, as support.


All Otherwise 2014 Tour Dates:

08/01 — Las Vegas, Nev. — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
08/21 — Boise, Idaho — Knitting Factory
08/22 — Spokane, Wash. — Knitting Factory
08/23 — Central Point, Ore. — Lithia Motors Amphitheater
09/11 — Tempe, Ariz. — Pub Rock Live (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/13 — Los Angeles, Calif. — Whisky (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/14 — Sacramento, Calif. — Aftershock Festival
09/16 — Colorado Springs, Colo. — Sunshine Studios Live (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/18 — Ringle, Wis. — Q&Z Expo Center (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/19 — Racine, Wis. — Rt. 20 (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/20 — Green Bay, Wis. — The Watering Hole (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/21 — Battle Creek, Mich. — Planet Rock
09/22 — South Bend, Ind. — Cheers (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/24 — Ft. Wayne, Ind. — Piere’s (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/25 — Morgantown, W.V. — Schmitt’s Saloon (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/26 — York Springs, Pa. — Fall Jam 2014
09/27 — Parkersburg, W.V. — West Virginia Polo Club (with Like A Storm & Islander)
09/29 — New York, N.Y. — Webster Underground (with Like A Storm & Islander)
10/01 — Cleveland, Ohio — Agora Ballrooom (with Like A Storm & Islander)
10/04 — Louisville, Ky. — Louder Than Life Festival
10/17 — Houston, Texas — Warehouse Live Ballroom (with Buckcherry)